We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Agoda.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Destinia.comUS$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
445
61
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
445
61
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel tudor room nespresso machine older part car park modern rooms fabulous stay roll top bath air con little touches every member of staff the location is perfect fresh milk lovely bathroom mini fridge no lift walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was top notch, from when you walk into the scented foyer to the outstanding cleanliness of the rooms, courteous staff. I am quite fussy but nothing to fault at all. Breakfast beautiful would of loved to have stayed for longer.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harrydog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear harrydog23,

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel from the moment you arrived. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and I am glad that the team looked after you.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Great Service, location and facilities, nothing not to like really. Everything I expect from the Indigo Brand. Parking reasonable, (lucky enough to get a space).

Nice stylish rooms. I never seem to get one with a view, but it’s not a deal breaker.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank franklymydear2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Franklymydear2016,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared your comments with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

this hotel is a must go to place. we have stayed here twice since my last review. absolutely perfection as always. Mike is a real credit to the team and martin the general manager also we would like to thank you both very much and all of the amazing staff nothing is ever to much trouble. we cannot wait to return. thank you all so very much for another fabulous stay

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mazjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Mazjames,

Many thanks for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team, and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We had a relaxing three days in Stratford. Hotel is well placed in the heart of the town with easy access to most tourist sites. Lots of restaurants also within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were a joy - calling the day before to reconfirm arrival time, check requirements etc., easy check in/out. Breakfast was a combination of cold food on the buffet with hot made to order. Again, well staffed and efficient. The hotel felt very relaxed - the staff are in control, know what they were doing and it shows. Would definitely go again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Gourockian_PA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Gourockian_PA19

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel from the moment you arrived. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and I am glad that the team looked after you.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We have stayed at the Indigo on several occasions. It has everything that you would expect from a 4* hotel with the added bonus of excellent guest focused staff.
The hotel and rooms are spotless thanks to the invisible housekeeping staff who have set such a high standard that seems to improve each time we visit.
Reception is so friendly and they provide effective response to any queries.
The breakfast choice is extensive and all hot food is freshly cooked to order by Chef and the team. The serving staff are efficient and always smiling, such a lovely start to any day.
The bar is only small, however the staff work tirelessly to keep everybody served. They are very knowledgeable about the products they sell.
We did not use The Woodsman restaurant but it seemed a popular place as it was busy every evening.
Now are two reasons why this hotel has 5* staff. We had a breakfast request, Miranda responded instantly. She personally shopped for the item ready for breakfast next morning. The other issue was the road was blocked leading to the hotel carpark, an issue that some would think was out of the hotel's control. Step up 'Big' Tom Edge from reception. He cajoled and negotiated that the obstacle be moved just long enough for our car to pass by. These two people epitomise the can do, will do positive attitude that all staff members have regarding guest satisfaction.
This team have been put together and their individual personalities give them a really special edge regarding the comfort, support and relaxation of guests.
We like to relax and there are quiet annexe rooms and also a secluded tranquil garden, ideal for reading a book with a glass of beer close by.
There you have it. I think we've talked ourselves into our next visit.

Room tip: Quiet rooms overlooking the garden
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Smithy149,

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo - Stratford upon Avon during your recent visit to Stratford upon Avon. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and your feedback is invaluable. We were delighted to read your review and your comments goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team and rest assured your comments will be shared. We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews