We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$83
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$157
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$128
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$149
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
581
590
255
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
590
255
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa treatmentsbreakaway clubgood sizeswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffspa arealovely hotelshort drivenight breaktrouser pressfour star hotelplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Had the weekend here with my fiance and couldn't ask for more. Excellent service. Quiet hotel. Good parking. Fantastic breakfast. A certain member of staff called Laura went above and beyond. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Terry C
Thank you for your Wonderful review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased you had a memorable stay and both Laura’s (Little and S) are pleased with the feedback. I was unsure whom you were referring to so gave them both the recognition.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed at Stratford Manor for two nights. Attractive, comfortable room with everything you would expect. Had dinner on the first night, has to be gluten free, the waitresses were charming, and I enjoyed my salmon salad and blade of beef with bubble and squeak. Nice pool.
Brilliant location: about 10 National Trust properties within 20 miles.
Bushes need to be cut on main road, so that you can see hotel signs on approach.
The grounds could be made so much more attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PDB-Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear PDB-Cam
Thank you for your Good review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you have had an enjoyable stay and that the team catered for your dietaries well. Hope to see you back again soon to take in the rest of the charms that Stratford has to offer.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Well was worried about trip after reading review but I have been so pleasantly surprised!!!!

We all had a hotel deal which was excellent value for money !!

Hotel is lovely and rooms clean and roomy.
Staff lovely and restaurant great . Never saw the spa.
But local taxi man Chris they use was a great help with local info and advise and a set price for hotel guests .

Would recommend the hotel deals and this hotel, totally been a lovely fun break .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear tina b
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor following your weekend break.
I am pleased you have had a good break and found that the reviews you have read are clearly not a fair representation of our offering at the hotel.
Thank you for your recommendation too.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The room was very dirty, there was dust everywhere, you could see a thick layer of dust on every surface. There were bits all over the carpet. Wee on the toilet seat and other stains in the toilet. Room was boiling even with the windows open. Looked like room hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarr254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear sarr254
Thank you for your review following your stay. Apologies that you were not happy with your room, remedial action has been taken with this following your constructive feedback.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Had to wait before writing this as I was waiting for some kind of refund to clear.
Right, here goes
Positives
Plenty of car parking spaces

Negatives
Cobwebs (plenty of them inc spiders in our room. So poor cleaning standards.
Room next to cleaners room ( noisy sat morning) with them getting their equipment ready.
Room close to main road so it was noisy (inc during the night) couldn't have window open so it was quite uncomfortable with no air also no air-con.
Large tree outside room so it felt dark in the room at all times.
Lady in the spa reception needs to know what good customer service is all about.
Forgot I needed a pound coin for locker but when you have lockers surely you have spare tokens so the guest doesn't have to walk all the way back to their room, never happened just got told to make sure it's not a new pound coin, thanks for that!!
Breakfast was painful, had hard fried eggs on the 1st morning, mistake!! All piled up on top of each other not a great sight. 2nd morning me & my wife asked for 2 poached eggs each (eventually got served) when the waitress brought them out only got 1 each!! So after another 10 mins wait the rectified her mistake with another 2 more.
Wasn't enough staff to cope with the sudden rush of customers, to be fair it wasn't that busy either!
So overall not pleased I spent good money on sub-standard service, not a good advert for the chain, stayed in better hotels (qhotels) for less money & was even more shocked when they tried to blame us for putting out do not disturb sign after our 1st night stay saying that's why we have cobwebs other words trying to say they appeared over-night!! Funny that, took photos of them when we arrived in our room. Did get an apology but don't try & blame the customer when the room should have been spot on for our arrival. Eventually did get a reasonable refund but not worthy of what we had to pay against the issues we came across. Had to sort it out through the customer relations (head office I assume) & not through the any managers at the hotel which I thought it was pretty poor as the Duty at the time of my complaint went on hols whilst sorting my complaint out. Defo won't go to that hotel again & it will think about any qhotels due to the poor communications during this complaint.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mark0908
Thank you for your review following your stay. Apologies that you were not happy with your room and its facilities, remedial action has been taken with this following your constructive feedback.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews