We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$155
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penryn Guest House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$109
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Church Farm Barns(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
574
578
250
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
578
250
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsbreakaway clubspa treatmentsswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizelovely hotelspa areashort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely, relaxing day here yesterday. The staff are so helpful & accommodating. The 3 course lunch was great, soup followed by a bento box with a wrap, salad & dessert served by a fantastic waitress called Shannon. The spa area is quite small but relaxing, really could do with having a hot tub though. Treatments were lovely. All in all excellent value for money at £57 pp inc a 1 hour or 2 30 minute treatments, 3 course lunch, robe & slippers & use of facilities. Would definitely return. Thank you for a great day

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank louari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Louari, thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your spa day and that you will be returning. Maybe next time we can push it to 5 stars - let us know what we can do when you are here to make your stay more comfortable.
Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We thought the pool area was a little tired and needed a spruce up but the pool itself was nice. There was only one poolside shower which was not working so people were going from the steam and sauna straight into the pool. The spa reception was a bit disorganised, but friendly enough staff. Our massage and facial treatments were lovely and relaxing though. (Thank you Ruby)
The pool was also used by children at certain times of the day, they were well behaved but it was noisier and less relaxing. I think for a family hotel spa it was ok and actually very good value but if you are looking for a special luxury relaxing spa then its not the place. The buffet lunch was lovely and fresh and plenty of choices and we enjoyed the quiet big bar area for relaxing drinks after our spa treatments. ( Children were allowed in pool at this time) pity there is no hot tub or jacuzzi there as it would make it more appealing. I think overall it was good value for money but I would rather spend a bit more for a full on luxury spa pamper day in future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Bridget, thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found it to be good value for money and that you enjoyed the treatments. I am sorry it was not as expected though, most hotels spas have to allow children access at specific times as we would not want to exclude families from using our hotel, especially in such a family lead tourist destination.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

when we booked this I rang to ask a question were a faint message says you will be charged for this call however I rang a local rate number 01.
i then rang ee and they said this should not happen and it's very bad.
so BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL WITH ITS HIDDEN CHARGES

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeffWilliams1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear JeffWilliams1970,
Really sorry to hear about the situation with call charges, if you would like to contact me on lbailey@qhotels.co.uk and let me know which number you called so I can look into this as our main hotel number 01789731173 does not incur any additional charges except what your service provider charges yourself.
Kind Regards Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were booked in for a pamper day for a belated mothers day treat. We all had a fit for business massage package. It was wonderful .We were able to use the pool and sauna and the gym if you wanted to. We had a buffet lunch which was really lovely. We are attending a wedding here later in the year and are definitely booking in for another pamper day. The therapist were really lovely too. We did not stop in any of the rooms , so are unable to comment on these, but the restaurant looks nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tracey F,
Thank you for a great review of your spa day here at Stratford Manor. The staff in the spa work really hard and I am glad you all left happy and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year :-)
Regards Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel seems to be primarily for business conferences and is a few miles outside Stratford on the way to Warwick. It certainly has good leisure facilities and the staff are pleasant. The drinks are very expensive and I was told that was because the guests are a "captive audience" which may be okay if your expenses claims include alcoholic drinks? The breakfast was varied and of average quality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi JohnPerkins,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at Stratford Manor Hotel.

Your comments regarding drinks prices have been taken on board and we will be reviewing these to remain competitive whilst working hard to also deliver good value to our customers.

Great to see you enjoyed our leisure facilities and our wide variety of breakfast options offered.

Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Manor.


Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews