We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$190
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$551
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$156
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$146
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,404
584
174
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,404
584
174
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharacter roomgrand roommacbeth roomroll top bathlovely hoteldouble showercar parkwalk in showerlots of characterfresh milk in the fridgeeggs benedictcentral locationshakespeare's birthplacelovely roomfull englishold buildingcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We couldn’t have had a better experience at the White Swan. The rooms were comfortable, elegant and clean; the breakfast was delicious; and the location is perfect, a few minutes from the river and around the corner from Shakespeare’s birthplace. It’s also a relatively small hotel — 41 rooms — so the experience is very intimate. We left hoping to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FSSphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FSSpheonix,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to read your experience recently was a good one and that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast.

I am happy that you would like to return one day, and we look forward to welcoming you then.

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay here. Breakfast was delicious, our server was very kind and attentive. The room was incredible for the value, we were very happy with it. The pub outside our video was in full swing, but after cloaclo the window you could barely hear anyone. Beds were very comfortable, and the bath wqs supremely relaxing. We are absot looking forward to staying here next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neil C,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you loved your stay with us recently, and that you found Breakfast to be delicious - served to you by a very kind and attentive waiter.

I was further pleased to read that you were very very happy with your room, and the value of it also.

I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we love this hotel and stay here every time we visit Stratford to attend the Royal Shakespeare Theatre.
The service and ambience has remained of a very high standard over the years we have been, and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David B

Thanks for your review.

I am delighted that you love our hotel and always stay with us.

For this to happen is really special to us, and I am so pleased you see the consistent level of service over a long period of time.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Stratford.

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

central in the town, easy to go round the area and enjoy the local living experience. nice staff and comfortable room for stay. we had dinner and breakfast in the hotel as well. great traditional food and wine served.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mlin925912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mlin925912,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you had a great experience with us, and that you not only enjoyed the Breakfast and dinner, but the comfort of the room and service from the staff.

We hope we can welcome you again.

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here many years ago and it was very nice then but this stay was even better. Money has been spent on the hotel and it has been done really well and in sympathy with the age of the building. The staff were all welcoming and polite and breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice. Close to all the shops and just a short 10 minute walk to the river and theatres

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kledge564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol_Yepes, General Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kledge564,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you found your stay to be better than expected, particularly so as you had stayed previously - The refurbishment was done sympathetically and at a cost of over £3m has luxurious touches you might expect, coupled with the historical features in the building.

I am so pleased you found the staff to be welcoming and polite - always our expectation, but nice when pointed out by guests.

I hope to see you again soon,

Regards,

Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews