We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$156
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$76
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$178
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
134
129
49
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
129
49
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealclifford chambersfew minutes drivepuddingbus stopnice puba ground floor roomwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablestratford centreyogurtone night staystayed for nightsboth morningsfull english breakfastpleasant stayevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Working and staying with friends from nearby village Quinton they brought us here for evening meal was delighted to find they did cavery stated choice of 3 meats to find only 2 that's ok turkey it is plenty of veg choice settled for mash cauliflower cheese creamy leek cabbage lashings of bubbling gravy superb only down point miserable git doing the carving highly recommend this place

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cozy4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I came to this hotel in Feb 2017, staff were fine, very pleasant and helpful, found the place clean and well run.
The evening meal was ok, rib eye steak was a bit fatty, but edible.
Room was fine, shower was good.
The downhill bit was the shock of finding soya milk substitute for the complimentary tea and coffee in the room.
Cheap trick.
Even worse was the old worn out mattress, well worn out, no springs, lumpy and hard. So bad night.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice.
Wouldn't come again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank sumitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Only had one night on an excellent value wowcher visit. Arrived on a very busy lunchtime and had to wait a few minutes to check in but nice apologies from very friendly staff members. A clean if smallish room which for our purposes were fine ....perhaps for a longer stay a larger room would be preferable.Well and possibly recent decoration and overall very welcoming.
A three course carvery was included in with the deal and again serving staff very pleasant and food plentiful and good.
Too far to walk into Stratford but a five minute drive gets you in to the centre so again, for us ,no problem.
Excellent value all round.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ChrisBram2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

For me, one of the great joys in life is eating out with friends - the other great joy being recommended a new place to eat and The New Inn just outside of Stratford is my latest discovery. We went there a few weeks ago for Sunday lunch, having reserved a table in advance. Had we not booked, I doubt very much whether we would have got a table as they were tremendously busy, catering both for couples, small family groups and large parties which speaks volumes for its popularity.
When you first walk in, the New Inn has the look and feel of an old traditional pub with real fire which never fails to add a homely touch. Although I saw some people eating in the bar area, the restaurant itself is in a separate room and looks more like a conservatory - very light, spacious and airy, ideal for accommodating large parties. Although during the week I believe there is a wide choice of meals available from the a la carte menu, Sundays are given over entirely to the carvery which is also a little more expensive than you would pay in the week but still excellent value for money. When shown to our table, we were given a ticket which you surrender when going up for your carvery. There were three choices of meat which were carved for us and we then helped ourselves to vegetables and sauces - ample for the healthiest of appetites! We weren't offered a starter but there is a selection of puddings if you still have room - which I always do! We both opted for the home made bread and butter pudding which was very nice but one of those puddings which is never quite as good as your mum makes!
After a hearty meal, we retired to the bar area for a coffee before heading into Stratford for a quick look around the shops (it was too cold to walk along the river!) - the perfect way to spend a Sunday. Will definitely go back during the week to try the a la carte.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terrie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the New Inn Stratford Upon Avon. Fri 13th-15th Jan. We arrived to be told we had been upgraded for no reason at all! our room was very modern with constant heating and part of the newer building. The breakfast was very good with it being served to the table the 1st morning then a help yourself on the 2nd morning. Our evening meal was tasty too,they had a salad bar which I thought was a really good idea. The team were friendly. The fire in the bar made the place feel warm and cosy. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Pete McAuley & Lisa Evans

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews