We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB in all respects”
Review of HR Coffee Bar

HR Coffee Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: HR Coffee bar an Independent Coffee outlet and catering company based in Stratford upon Avon. We take our food and coffee very seriously and are fully committed to ensuring everything we serve is fresh, home made and offers value for money to our customers. All our foods are produced fresh, daily from our kitchen. We are committed to using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients which are seasonal. We alter our menu to suit our seasonal produce but retain our classic dishes such as our fresh selection of Homity pies, quiches and salads. We have a large selection of fresh coffees and we use Limini as our house coffee - a blend of Brazilian, El Salvador and Indian beans giving a rich, full bodied, brew which is low in acidity. We have a fantastic selection of cakes, pastries and fresh snacks which are all homemade. In addition to our coffee bar we provide a wide range of corporate and private catering services across Warwickshire.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We can unreservedly recommend this lovely place for breakfast. Superb in all respects. The welcoming staff even treated our friend to a delicious chocolate brownie with a candle to accompany his birthday breakfast and sang Happy Birthday.

Thank stephenxpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We loved having your party in for birthday breakfast, so nice to meet you all. Do come again next time you visit Stratford (we promise not to sing!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This place is deceptive and doesn't look much like it's the number 1 place for lunch but the staff are really friendly and accommodating. The food was really tasty, cooked fresh so they made alterations for me (the pickiest of vegetarians)!

Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We love picky vegetarians! And have some tasty vegan options too! Thanks for leaving a great review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

So I visited the coffee shop today with a couple I was interviewing for their love story film. The owner Nettie kindly agreed to let us film there this morning. Before the film I ordered an omelette and an Americano. Omelette was delicious and coffee was good. I really enjoyed the coffee and the service was great too, the omelette came fresh and hot with two slices of seeded buttered bread. De-lish. The window dressing of the Tower of Chives were nice decoration. The eating areas, inside and outside as well as the toilet facilities are all clean and fresh.

At the end of my day’s shoot I walked back to have a latte on my way back to the car. I picked up a tasty slice of cake for my kids to share when I got home. Thank you Nettie for some great hospitality and I’ll be back with the family on the next glorious sunshine weekend to taste your ice cream!

I highly recommend the omelettes, coffee and the kids recommend the cake.

Thank stevebrownfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

What a kind and generous review, thanks! You and the happy couple were very welcome and glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

What a find! Slightly off the beaten tack but worth the effort to seek out. Very reasonable, delicious, imaginative food served by friendly staff. We will be back. Alison and Gail? Kenilworth

Thank alisonj582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

And we are so glad that you found us! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Attentive, welcoming & very sweet staff. Allergies were taken very seriously, which was most reassuring. I had a good sandwich & excellent coffee. So good that I asked for a second! Great to find an independent cafe in a very tourist orientated town. It was busy but not frantically so - trust there is enough custom to ensure this cafe is able to sustain its standards & remain in business. An asset to the town.

Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Gillian thank you so much for leaving this review, and so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HR Coffee Bar also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to HR Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing