We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
21
11
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
10
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Shakespeare holidays; at the Measure cottage for 1 week, with my 2 colleagues whilst touring around schools with a show in the Coventry area.

Overall, we were happy with our stay, it's a nice and cosy cottage, with a very spacious kitchen and living room. The kitchen was clean, however small cupboard space - but not a major problem in the slightest. Would've been nice to have a bigger dining table. Also, the cooker was a bit misleading and complicated to use, in terms of what settings to be on etc...
Great size fridge.

There is a downstairs toilet, but no lock on the door. However, this wasn't a problem.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms, both a decent size! Beds were extremely comfy, (can't speak for the others, but I had good night sleeps). Bedrooms were clean and comfortable.

The upstairs toilet/bathroom was okay - however very small, you couldn't really move, it was cramped. It is a bath/shower, there are mixed reviews here - good if you want a bath, bad if you are tall and want a shower, as the roof slants down over it which I thought was poor. This made it an awkward and very cramped shower. If you are smaller then you'll get away with it. But not really a good location for a shower in my opinion. Bathroom was clean tough!

It could be a bit cold at times, until the heating came on (was good) - you could boost the heating though.

There is a hot tub, which I guess is quite popular - we didn't use it however.

It is located in a nice area, Henley-in-Arden is literally down the road. 3 minute drive or 15-20 minute walk. Also, Stratford is the opposite way and will take you 10-15 minutes.

On the whole then - it was a happy stay. If the 3 of us were ever to be in the area again then we will look to come here again.

:D

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

These cottages should earn 5 stars, a nice location, basically nice cottages, so what's wrong. Essentially, the devil is in the detail, specifically:-

Why no information folder in the cottage? This would avoid the need for notices to be stuck to the walls with info about central heating, wifi etc. In addition, such a folder would obviate the need for the frankly daft check in procedure (see below). Also, information concerning local attractions, restaurants and pubs would be most useful.

The check in procedure is cumbersome. We were asked to be at the cottages at 2:30 pm. When we arrived we were told, in quite an abrupt manner, that only the 'group leader' should be there, the rest of us should arrive later. So, our 'leader' was shown around the cottages, she then had to pass the information on to the rest of us, why?

The bathroom in Juliet left a lot to be desired. There was no shelf on which to put toiletries, there had been one in the past as the mounting brackets were still over the basin. The only mirror was yards away from the basin which made shaving impossible. There was nowhere to dry towels, there was a switch labelled towel rail and holes in the wall where it had been but only a radiator.

Several light bulbs were not working.

Some of the dining chairs (used by all of us) in the adjoining cottage were wobbly &/or broken.

So, these cottages could be super, at present, things need to improve.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightning92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst working at the NEC. We stayed at Romeo cottage. It is great for a couple, or couple and small children. Too small for more than that.
Hot tub was in great position and private. Host was very good at replying to any issues we had.
The Wifi didnt work well, kept dropping off so i gave up in the end. The washing machine was a bit temperamental and the oven is seriously slow! Howevet if your planning a holiday rather than a base for work im sure these things would not matter.
The only gripe i had is the heating. You can only put it on for an hour at a time so coming home and getting up in the morning saw us wearing jumpers and coats until it got warm!
Very clean, enough towels and very large comfy bed.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Had the best time ! Can't wait to go back again very soon . Me and my partner stayed in the Juliet cottage for a surprise birthday treat was just perfect and the hot tub was amazing . Haven't stop speaking about our stay . Recommend to everyone we know :) Antonia was very accommodating . Thanks Shakespeare holidays

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Positives; location is beautiful, good if you're on a budget or just need somewhere quiet to accommodate a big group (suitable for stag/hen)

Negatives; rather than leave keys in the key safe, insist on full check in which is patronising and difficult to coordinate if you're not sure of arrival times. Surface clean, could do with a good dust and deep clean. Tatty with some terrible DIY repairs and general lack of care paid to the property for a number of years. Clearly the property has been used by groups and not cared for, so don't arrive expecting luxury despite the website claims.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vict0riak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews