We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious alternatives”

Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar
Get food delivered
Ranked #37 of 144 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Description: Premier Indian restaurant and Bar, serving the very best in Indian cuisine.situated on west street, Just outside the famous historical Warwick castle, why not try for yourself, the vivaanta experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Premier Indian restaurant and Bar, serving the very best in Indian cuisine.situated on west street, Just outside the famous historical Warwick castle, why not try for yourself, the vivaanta experience.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Called in after recommendation and were not disappointed. Both me and hubby had pretty traditional starters, but the more chef special type mains. The sea bass was delicious and my husband really enjoyed the salmon. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

This is my local curry house and have eaten in here for many years and had countless takeaways. But since COVID happened have not eaten in always done takeaways. So on Saturday thought we would eat in the place was busy which is always a good sign. We had to wait about an hour for a table so went to the local for a quick beer. Came back at our allotted time and ordered here is the reason for the middle of the road score the food is delicious always has been. But the portions are just not big enough now we think you get more in a plastic takeaway container then you do sitting in the little white bowls are the same size as you would put kids ice cream in at other restaurants. So we left still feeling hungry.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank flukeygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

First time we have visited Vivaanta even though we live in Warwick.
Wonderful service, small touches like taking drinks order and bringing poppadoms before ordering meant there was time to peruse the menu. Then the lovely waiter checked we were ready for mains after our starter which was amazing. There was no rush.
The food was amazing, Samosas with so much flavour, garlic chilli chicken with the lovely little pickled garlic that pop in your mouth.
A wonderful meal had by all Totally five stars plus.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 731michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted by one of the charming waiters, we knew we'd chosen well. The staff were wonderfully friendly, professional and attentive with just the right amount of humour to their customer service. This was matched in equal measures by the stunningly delicious meals we dined on. We cannot rate this gem highly enough.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

The food here is amazing! The value for money is excellent The restaurant has a lovely ambiance & the staff are attentive & courteous staff. We cannot fault it, will definitely come back here when we next visit Warwick!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Hampton Lucy, Warwick
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.