We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant ”

Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 146 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$31
Description: Premier Indian restaurant and Bar, serving the very best in Indian cuisine.situated on west street, Just outside the famous historical Warwick castle, why not try for yourself, the vivaanta experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Premier Indian restaurant and Bar, serving the very best in Indian cuisine.situated on west street, Just outside the famous historical Warwick castle, why not try for yourself, the vivaanta experience.
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

A wonderful restaurant in the heart of Warwick.
Staff very friendly and polite.
Very modern decor with an intimate feel.
Food was just amazing , varied menu at a very reasonable cost.
Licenced bar with good variety.
Would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting delicious, freshly cooked Asian cuisine.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank rubytuesday6995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2021

Great evening meal with friends. Attentive staff and first class service. Extensive and interesting menu with dishes not to be found elsewhere in Warwick. Very competitively priced @ £25 per head including 2 bottles of house wine. Will be returning soon.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Called in after recommendation and were not disappointed. Both me and hubby had pretty traditional starters, but the more chef special type mains. The sea bass was delicious and my husband really enjoyed the salmon. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

This is my local curry house and have eaten in here for many years and had countless takeaways. But since COVID happened have not eaten in always done takeaways. So on Saturday thought we would eat in the place was busy which is always a good sign. We had to wait about an hour for a table so went to the local for a quick beer. Came back at our allotted time and ordered here is the reason for the middle of the road score the food is delicious always has been. But the portions are just not big enough now we think you get more in a plastic takeaway container then you do sitting in the little white bowls are the same size as you would put kids ice cream in at other restaurants. So we left still feeling hungry.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank flukeygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

First time we have visited Vivaanta even though we live in Warwick.
Wonderful service, small touches like taking drinks order and bringing poppadoms before ordering meant there was time to peruse the menu. Then the lovely waiter checked we were ready for mains after our starter which was amazing. There was no rush.
The food was amazing, Samosas with so much flavour, garlic chilli chicken with the lovely little pickled garlic that pop in your mouth.
A wonderful meal had by all Totally five stars plus.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 731michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Hampton Lucy, Warwick
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Vivaanta Indian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.