We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chesterfields Guest House(Warwick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Austin Guest House(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
268
157
59
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
157
59
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmarket squareseparate buildingsunday roastpuddingfamily roommain buildinggreat place to staybooked a tablegreat roomsaturday nightwarwick castlecar parkcentral locationbreakfast was includedfollowing morningbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We spent 1 night at the Rose & Crown as we were in town for a friend's wedding. Our room was very spacious with a huge bathroom + roll top tub and the bed was comfy. The staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed collapsing into the big sofas back in the pub for breakfast on the Sunday. Our room didn't come cheap but it was convenient for us and we'd happily come back if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: If you like a bath - request a room with a tub!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roxane_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We chose the Rose & Crown for a 1 night stopover. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms which we knew from other reviews were in a separate building in the market square. Our room was very spacious and perfectly pleasant for the room rate we were paying (book direct as you will always get a better rate plus the pub doesn't pay a third party commission) we had booked a table in the restaurant in the pub and we were soooo pleased we did. WOW - it certainly over delivered in the dining stakes. The staff were a great team together and talked passionately about the providence of the produce they use, the menu was interesting and the specials board had clearly been thought about. Our food was seriously good and finished with a superb Portuguese red that was at perfect temperature. The 2 main guys, Ed and Dan I think (?) were completely driven to provide an excellent service and were well complimented by the girls on the team.
Our breakfast in the morning was also very good, relaxed and with a good selection with complimentary papers to enjoy. We will definitely return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Avoid the front facing rooms if staying on a Friday night..... the market sets up early Saturday mornings!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Tucked away around the corner from the market square a good old fashioned English pub. I chose a lovely comforting roast with crackling to die for. The food well presented and reasonably priced and the service excellent . I will definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The restaurant was dirty, service sloppy and food nothing to rave about...... Having been put in a booth at the rear of the restaurant we had to find somebody to order with after waiting some time even though staff were milling around but doing nothing useful. In the interim other tables were filled and a specials board was brought to the table and explained... we were not give that option. The food was slow. The seating area was dirty with marks all down the wall under the table that looked like they had been there a while. The mustard jars were sticky with gunk around the lids and stuck to the napkins they were sitting on. Once the food arrived it was nothing to rave about at all. We then had to find someone to pay instead of waiting for any slow service to finally appear. All in all a dire experience and I would not rate it at all. Terrible. Would not revisit nor recommend....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere to eat with my family. We wandered quite a bit and couldn't quite decide what we fancied. Anyway we eventually stumbled across this place. I'm honesty, from the outside it looked fairly basic and we could have easily walked past. So glad that we didn't as it was a gem. The food here was superb. We took a load of tapas style dishes including croquettes, fillet steak, salmon etc. The quality was superb. I took a look around inside and found a venue full of character and quirkiness. Good service, great food and outside seating which we utilised as we had our dog with us. Superb find!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank louiserog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews