We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and reasonable price”
Review of Old House At Home

Old House At Home
Ranked #10 of 338 Quick Bites in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Harborne
Description: Old House at Home is a Greene King Pub & Carvery which offers great quality food and drink in a pub atmosphere that caters for all. We’re all about those everyday excuses to relax and unwind with friends and family. Our mouth-watering Carvery is served fresh every day and includes a choice of 3 succulent hand-carved roast meats, slow cooked for up to 14 hours. Alternatively choose from a selection of British pub food favourites. Our drinks range has been selected by experts to ensure the bar is well stocked with all of your favourite tipples. Make your selection from a wide range of wines, beers, national and local cask ales, craft beers, cocktails, spirits, and soft drinks. Our Wacky Warehouse is well equipped to keep the little ones entertained while you relax with a coffee. You can also join us in the bar for all the latest sporting action from SKY Sports. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Myself and two friends visited here today for carvery meals and coffee. Good food and reasonable prices for the standard size carvery. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 583katelynq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Old House At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

The Old House At Home Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Came in to watch the football with my partner. Even though it was busy, Sophie always made sure our glasses weren’t empty. An amazing atmosphere, it’s so nice to see the pub busy again after so long.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank E65LIdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Old House At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

The Old House At Home Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Tuesday I came in with some friends for some drinks. I then smelt the carvery and couldn't help myself from having one. We all ordered food on the end and it was amazing. Thanks so much to Kez for offering pig's and blankets. I wouldn't have had them otherwise and they were my fav bit. Staff were all so friendly. Really enjoyed our night.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank D7568LVrebeccal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Old House At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Hi Rebecca,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! I will make sure to pass on your comments to Kez and the rest of the team. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

The Old House At Home Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Came in with family on Tuesday for dinner. Loved the vegan options, so many to choose from. Served by Kez. A lovely young lady who was very busy but still gave every guest her full attention. We all enjoyed our meals and had a lovely night. Will be coming back very soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Old House At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Hi Wendy,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

The Old House At Home Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Made an impromptu visit today. Kez was amazing she was super friendly and helpful. She had our drinks at the table quickly and asked if we needed anything else. She helped us decide on meals which were amazing and hot. Once we finish our drinks and food Kez recommend we look at the dessert menu, the desserts were great. The hot apple pie and custard and chocolate fudge cake were amazing. We left feeling so full and extremely satisfied. We will definitely be returning. Thank you so much for an excellent evening out.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Resort26213989541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Old House At Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Resort26213989541, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Old House At Home - Pub & Carvery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old House At Home also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Old House At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.