We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as always ”
Review of Amantia

Amantia
Ranked #104 of 2,439 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Description: Independent family run Spanish Bar and Restaurant in Birmingham City Centre that specialises in tapas, paella, gin tonic cocktails and flamenco entertainment. Come and say Hola! to our friendly Spanish staff!
Restaurant details
Description: Independent family run Spanish Bar and Restaurant in Birmingham City Centre that specialises in tapas, paella, gin tonic cocktails and flamenco entertainment. Come and say Hola! to our friendly Spanish staff!
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Service here is always amazing. We often arrive before the dinner rush and service is always quick and the food delicious

1  Thank lexycal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracias_Amantia, Owner at Amantia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hola Lexycal

Thank you so much for your lovely review and positive comments!
We look forward to seeing you again and again at Amantia!
Marta xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Visited here without a booking on a busy pre Christmas early evening. despite being busy the waitress took great care to explain the menu, dishes and portion sizes and was attentive to issues about a food allergy.
Food arrived in good time and was piping hot and well presented. We ordered 5 tapas dishes for 2 people and it was plentiful!
The cinnamon gin and tonic was a delightful treat. A really lovely place - will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJC-DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracias_Amantia, Owner at Amantia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hola MJC!
Thanks for your great review! We really try to keep our food and service quality consistent no matter how quiet of busy we are, so it always makes us happy when we achieve it.
We look forward to your next visit!!
Best Regards, Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spanish restaurant in the city centre. Friendly service. The food was all very good and the Sunday paella offering is very good value. Wine by the carafe was also good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Col07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracias_Amantia, Owner at Amantia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hola Col07!

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this restaurant during a short stay in Birmingham. We both had the Andalucian style oxtail stew which we enjoyed very much. The service was outstanding which, we've found to be hit or miss at other UK restaurants. Amantia is definitely worth a try. One thing I would suggest is offering Olive oil with the complimentary bread provided.

Thank elmer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracias_Amantia, Owner at Amantia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Elmer!

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at Amantia if you visit Birmingham again!
Please feel free to ask for olive oil anytime!
Best Wishes
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Superb food and service. Marta and her staff are simply stunning. Ordered second bottle of red which the staff were concerned with. They rejected stating that it wasn’t as good as the first. The food was freshly prepared and very tasty. If you are looking for something different and very tasty, then give them a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracias_Amantia, Owner at Amantia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hola Stuart!

Thank you so much for your lovely review ;-)
I'm glad you enjoyed your food and wine and we hope to see you again very soon!

Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amantia also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Amantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing