We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Buffalo & Rye

Buffalo & Rye
Ranked #150 of 2,346 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Description: About Buffalo & Rye Buffalo & Rye offers a taste of Americana in the centre of Birmingham. Food-wise we're talking dirty burgers, gourmet dogs, house smoked meats and all-day brunch. Whilst with the drinks we cover milkshakes (with or without alcohol to accompany), in-house cocktail creations and US imported beers. We are situated next to our sister venue Bodega at 11 Bennett's Hill in the heart of Birmingham. Ideally located a two-minute walk from New St station and main shopping streets. Why not drop in for a quick bite? Our friendly team aim to bring you great service in a laid-back atmosphere. Eat, Drink and be happy!
Restaurant details
Description: About Buffalo & Rye Buffalo & Rye offers a taste of Americana in the centre of Birmingham. Food-wise we're talking dirty burgers, gourmet dogs, house smoked meats and all-day brunch. Whilst with the drinks we cover milkshakes (with or without alcohol to accompany), in-house cocktail creations and US imported beers. We are situated next to our sister venue Bodega at 11 Bennett's Hill in the heart of Birmingham. Ideally located a two-minute walk from New St station and main shopping streets. Why not drop in for a quick bite? Our friendly team aim to bring you great service in a laid-back atmosphere. Eat, Drink and be happy!
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch with friends.

Friendly and helpful staff, a nice restaurant with excellent atmosphere and a great menu. The food was delicious and very well cooked.

Thank RedMisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at Buffalo & Rye, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello RedMisfit,

Thanks for your short but sweet review of Buffalo, great to hear you like what we do!
See you again soon,
vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Our third visit to Buffalo & Rye, and once again top notch. I had Mac and cheese with burnt ends, both very tasty, as was the pulled pork that my wife had. Very good value, friendly and efficient service as always. Will certainly be back!

Thank marcwalker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at Buffalo & Rye, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello marcwalker5,

Great to hear we've wowed you more than once!
Thanks for the 5 *'s!
See you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch today after walking past on a previous occasion and checking out the menu and we were not disappointed. Great value lunch menu 2 courses for £10.50 and the portions were generous. Burgers so big you had to cut them in half to eat them. Delicious chilli topped chips one portion enough for 2 people and the burnt ends were delicious and all with friendly service. I will be back, highly recommended.

1  Thank NP43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at Buffalo & Rye, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello NP43,

What a great review "Burgers so big you had to cut them in half to eat them" is our new tag line!
Cheers for the kind words, really appricate it
see you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Walked passed the place couple of weeks back. Looked like a nice place and menu looked okay. When we walked in the staff was really quick to show us to the table. As we had never been before the girl was so informative. She knew everything on the menu and even suggested certain dishes. The food was really nice, warm and very tasty. One thing i would recommend is the raspberry milkshake. Its really nice as it comes in a jar mug and cream. Tastes really nice. The price is okay. If your passing. Definitely pop in.

Thank Jayshree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at Buffalo & Rye, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Jayshree S,

Ace to hear you found us by accident and even better to hear you loved what we do!

Your kind words regaridng the team have been passed on and we can't agree more about the Raspberry Shake, if you're in the mood for it, next time try it with a dash of rum?

See you again soon,
vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here last minute with friends for a leaving do and managed to get a table for 6 of us. There was an offer on cocktails which we took advantage of and all were lovely. Unfortunately the waitress looked fairly busy as she was the only one who seemed to be working the restaurant so service was a tad slow but not of anyone’s fault except shortage of staff. Another major disappointment was the lack of food they had, we were talked through quite a few of the menu items which they’d run out of. I wasn’t expecting that as I would have thought delivery comes on a Monday? They even had a low supply of tomato sauce. Apart from this we all found something we’d like to order and food was brought out promptly, all of us enjoyed all our meals and will definitely be back to try the Mac n cheese that we were hoping to have!

Thank JodSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at Buffalo & Rye, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello JodSM,

Thank you for your kind review and for not letting 1 or 2 negatives ruin your evening!
We did have an extremely busy week, which we attempted to prepare for, but in some cases, it was not quite enough. Your feedback has been noted to avoid this happening again.
We can't wait to serve you that mac n' cheese, hopefullty you'll agree it was worth the wait.
Thanks
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo & Rye also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Buffalo & Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing