We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
103
77
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
77
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarwick universityarts centreample parking on siteevening faresyndicate roomscomplimentary tea coffeehotel standardloved staying herelong walk from receptiontraining eventmeeting rooms aremodern facilitiespurpose builtadequate sizebody lotioniron ironing boardkippers
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for three nights recently, while being involved in a recruitment exercise. I thought this was an excellent facility. Nicely appointed rooms, helpful, friendly staff, and great food. The accommodation for our recruitment was better than any similar place I've stayed at. It's all in a great location, and the complimentary coffee machines throughout are the icing on the cake! Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank KeithHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I can assure that it was a pleasure to have you stay at our facility. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our dining facilities and customer service.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Richard Harrison, Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was average, but to a standard below that of Travel Lodge, which is not what you expect for this price bracket, The bathroom was out dated.
The room was quite far away from reception, adding up to 5 minutes walking through a maze of corridors.
The restaurant was average again, with the meals slightly better than that of a pub, but with smaller portions, and with a price tag to match a fancy restaurant's one.
The location is at the university campus, which can be handy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargaridaEstêvã... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

As ever a wonderful experience - great accomodation, wonderful food, friendly staff. All facilities self contained in the same complex and bedrooms accessible without having to venture outside in inclement weather. Free coffee/hot chocolate etc from vending machines readily available. Clean and comfortable bedrooms.

Room Tip: room 146 is ground floor and easily accessible through door to adjacent car park
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

It's great to hear that you found your stay at Scarman enjoyable and well-facilitating. We prize ourselves on our food and customer service so i'm glad you received this. We like to give our guests everything they need at their fingertips.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope to have you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Richard Harrison,
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The welcome, hospitality and level of service from all team members is exceptional.
This conference centre knows how to manage and cater for large numbers of people - who all somehow manage to have quite unique demands and requirements.
The accommodation whilst basic, is exceptionally maintained with good comfortable beds, bathroom facilities and wifi
The food and bar service is excellent with a vast array of menu choices and alcoholic beverages available - the food is stunning. I am always impressed with the manner to which they provide such variety and choice for each meal setting. All the way through breakfast, lunch and evening meal
A great place that would highly recommend
Thank you to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdF1621DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kindly worded review. I am so glad that you found your stay with us exceptional, I can assure you that it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service so it's great to hear that you receipted this.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison, Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Warwick Conferences scarman house is the gold standard for conferencing. We have held numerous conferences here and they tick the boxes every time. In June we held our EWC L&D event here which was for 60 people from 13 countries with full simultaneous translation. The whole event was a success - which can only happen if the facilties and events people are on the ball.

Positives
Rooms are comfortable with good facilities.
Conference facilities are good
Events management are efficient
Restaurant food is excellent
Refreshments such as tea, coffee or hot Chocolate on tap day or night.
Staff efficiency is excellent.
Prices are reasonable
Location to Birmingham Int rail and airport is reasonable.

Areas for consideration
It's popularity means the facilities get really busy so quiet areas are limited.

Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank KentEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. We're glad our team could assist you with all your needs and our venue was a suitable fit.

We look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future,

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews