We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Allesley)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
100
76
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
76
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarwick universityarts centreresidential schoolample parking on siteevening faresyndicate roomscomplimentary tea coffeehotel standardlong walk from receptiontraining eventmeeting rooms aremodern facilitiesadequate sizetraining coursekipperspleasure of stayingsecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The room is an adequate size and there is attention to detail such as black out curtains and a choice of pillows. The food is exceptional and they offer room service along with bar food and restaurant facilities. I have stayed for two conferences at Scarman and the facilities offered are fabulous. The staff are very helpful and the lounge facilities are very good, always fresh cakes and biscuits at every break. As I am not a fan of sweet things my only complaint is the lack of savoury products at break.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a very long way from reception and you need to change lifts!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially when it came to the food! I am pleased to know that you were well looked after, and we hope to have you return to us for another conference very soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed for two nights while attending a conference at Warwick University - so, very convenient, on-site, short walk to conference venue. If used a base for local trips, car would be pretty essential, as buses are complicated and taxis are pricey. STCC is large, with ample parking (easy use of, no extra charge); rooms are not that big but well kitted-out, rather like up-market Premier Inn (which in our book is a plus). Everything (plumbing, wi-fi) works. Very good breakfast in large airy refectory; we had just one evening meal, not bad, reasonable value. Staff all appear to be both accessible (they're around!), efficient (they know their job) and affable. One bonus: excellent table-tennis table + equipment available for general use in upstairs foyer. Only one quibble: we stayed at the height of the June 2017 heat wave and, apart from flinging open the window and French windows (on to small pleasant balcony) there appeared to be no way of cooling the room,apart from a fairly feeble mobile electric fan. But that's a quibble. Cannot comment on cost as we did not pick up the table. In short, convenient (so long a you have a car), comfortable, ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Scarman while attending your conference. We pride ourselves on our customer service and staff culture, so it’s a pleasure to hear you recognised this. Our table tennis and croquet area are there for your use, so it’s brilliant to hear you took advantage.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison
Head of Training and Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely room, lovely bar food and fab breakfast. Only stayed for one night but it had everything I needed. Very reasonably priced with secure parking. Would stay here again if needed to stay in the area.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lewwy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Warwick Conferences, and that you thought our bar and food were lovely.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference and Training Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed overnight as we were visiting Warwick University next morning. All you need from a normal hotel once you have found it...! No signage and unrecognised postcode confused both me and the sat nav, but once found there is a large free car park where you can leave cars all day and walk to the respective departments in the University. Hotel can be quite expensive but prices fluctuate wildly so always worth checking

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMichaelCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently improving our signage to our venues so I can assure you this won’t be a problem in future. It’s great to hear you appreciated our free car parking.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Attended Scarman for a day conference. Great facility, had everything we needed for a comfortable experience.
Drinks stations were well managed and laid out so no one had to wit. Such was plentiful and a great choice to be had. All food was hot and very tasty.

Would definitely recommend for conferences.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank JasonHaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Scarman. Our food is locally sourced and freshly made, so it’s brilliant to hear the positive feedback. It’s great to hear you appreciated our refreshments available for unlimited use to our guests.

I can assure it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews