We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Fab place, really clean. Lovely rooms. Nice setting. Amenities all good.
Eileen served us at breakfast and was thoroughly pleasant and kind
Thank you for a lovely stay, all staff were professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Scarman. I shall pass on your kind words to Eileen and the rest of the team. Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, and we hope to welcome you back to Warwick Conferences very soon.

Kind Regards

Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

The room is an adequate size and there is attention to detail such as black out curtains and a choice of pillows. The food is exceptional and they offer room service along with bar food and restaurant facilities. I have stayed for two conferences at Scarman and the facilities offered are fabulous. The staff are very helpful and the lounge facilities are very good, always fresh cakes and biscuits at every break. As I am not a fan of sweet things my only complaint is the lack of savoury products at break.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a very long way from reception and you need to change lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially when it came to the food! I am pleased to know that you were well looked after, and we hope to have you return to us for another conference very soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed for two nights while attending a conference at Warwick University - so, very convenient, on-site, short walk to conference venue. If used a base for local trips, car would be pretty essential, as buses are complicated and taxis are pricey. STCC is large, with ample parking (easy use of, no extra charge); rooms are not that big but well kitted-out, rather like up-market Premier Inn (which in our book is a plus). Everything (plumbing, wi-fi) works. Very good breakfast in large airy refectory; we had just one evening meal, not bad, reasonable value. Staff all appear to be both accessible (they're around!), efficient (they know their job) and affable. One bonus: excellent table-tennis table + equipment available for general use in upstairs foyer. Only one quibble: we stayed at the height of the June 2017 heat wave and, apart from flinging open the window and French windows (on to small pleasant balcony) there appeared to be no way of cooling the room,apart from a fairly feeble mobile electric fan. But that's a quibble. Cannot comment on cost as we did not pick up the table. In short, convenient (so long a you have a car), comfortable, ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Scarman while attending your conference. We pride ourselves on our customer service and staff culture, so it’s a pleasure to hear you recognised this. Our table tennis and croquet area are there for your use, so it’s brilliant to hear you took advantage.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison
Head of Training and Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely room, lovely bar food and fab breakfast. Only stayed for one night but it had everything I needed. Very reasonably priced with secure parking. Would stay here again if needed to stay in the area.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lewwy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Warwick Conferences, and that you thought our bar and food were lovely.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference and Training Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed overnight as we were visiting Warwick University next morning. All you need from a normal hotel once you have found it...! No signage and unrecognised postcode confused both me and the sat nav, but once found there is a large free car park where you can leave cars all day and walk to the respective departments in the University. Hotel can be quite expensive but prices fluctuate wildly so always worth checking

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMichaelCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickconferences, Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are currently improving our signage to our venues so I can assure you this won’t be a problem in future. It’s great to hear you appreciated our free car parking.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Richard Harrison
Head of Conference Centres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,416 reviews
0.3 km away
Radcliffe Training and Conference Centre
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.1 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
527 reviews
3.4 km away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Address: Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $180 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering over 54 specialised meeting rooms and 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential Training and Conference Centres in the UK. Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your event runs like clockwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Scarman Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing