We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
TravelocityUS$76
PricelineUS$77
Official HotelUS$85
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,562)
Filter reviews
3,562 results
Traveller rating
1,261
1,065
668
317
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,261
1,065
668
317
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room dyson fan leisure facilities great facilities coffee machine swimming pool lovely hotel steam room business stay comfy bed self service one night stay good nights sleep reception area evening meal car park gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3,562 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

No one at hand to check us in or to explain how to use the self service check in . Poor breakfast choices had to ask about vegan options. Blinds in bedroom window to small woken up at 6.30 on Sunday morning. Bathroom surfaces dusty and mirror not cleaned properly . Bedroom furniture dated no hair dryer or fridge in room .

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashoktakiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear Ashok,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022

Stayed for 4 nights, bed not made on 2 consecutive days. Towels for one person. Replenishment of tea, coffee etc non existent.
3rd day requested clean towels, only one set left, dirty towels not removed.
Housekeeping was very poor and I spent time going to reception for the items.
Overpriced for the service received.
On a positive note restaurant and reception staff very good.
Breakfast was ok and the staff were very good in sorting out gluten free items for me, particularly on the last day when they had no gluten free bread they offered an alternative.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JEC538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear JEC538,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback and observations following your recent time with us.

Whilst I am pleased you had a very positive experience with our Restaurant and Reception Teams I am am , of course , disappointed you were let down by the level of housekeeping you experienced.

I can assure you your comments have been discussed with my housekeeping team and appropriate measures taken.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

If staying here, look to avoid being in the additional building, and request the main hotel as this has A/C. The room we had was a little bit tired. Village Hotels are great, this one lets itself down, and you will have a different experience if you are in the main building, to where we stayed, in a club room which was miles from reception.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewthetravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Dear andrewthetravellor

Thank you for your feedback.

Your comments are of value to us as we continue to review our offering, going forward.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022

Lovely and clean, comfortable and easy to book. Friendly staff too.
Facilities were great and help was on hand if need be. Although unable to use the App for ordering food before 5pm.
Starbucks available but not always to your liking.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank q9430uhclairem2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear q9430uhclairem2022

Thank you for taking the trouble to let us have your feedback.

So pleased you enjoyed a great time with us.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

Comfortable hotel in a quiet safe location with free parking at weekends. Comfortable bed with good amenities in the hotel. Transport into City and further afield within easy walking distance...close railway station nearby and bus stops.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziemidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear suziemidlands

Thank you for your positive review.

Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews