We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
Agoda.comUS$76
HurbUS$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveller rating
1,254
1,058
664
311
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,254
1,058
664
311
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room dyson fan leisure facilities great facilities coffee machine swimming pool lovely hotel steam room business stay comfy bed one night stay good nights sleep reception area evening meal car park gym function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Check there is no hen/birthday parties happening during your stay. Felt very uncomfortable with the amount of people in the bar/restaurant area, and extremely noisy. Unfortunately there is no local pubs/restaurant near the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank millspete007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Dear millspete007

Thank you for letting us have your invaluable feedback.

Please accept our apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

We wanted to spend some time in Birmingham and Coventry so this was an ideal location to stay. Taking advantage of an email offer of bed, breakfast, and evening meal deal we booked a room for the night. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful explaining the layout of the hotel and we asked if it was possible for a room with a bath as opposed to a shower and were allocated a family room which was appreciated. We had a £40 limit on food for the evening meal which got us tasty burgers and a portion of onion rings. We were extremely hungry after spending all day wondering around Birmingham so really enjoyed the food. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel quiet so a good nights sleep was had by both my wife and I. Breakfast was good with a range of hot and cold options. The plates for the hot food were large allowing you to have a decent portion without looking like you were piling food which is something other hotel chains do. Checkout could not have been simpler. Really enjoyed the visit and with the hotel only being 5 minutes walk from Canley railway station (on the London Euston to Birmingham route) you done need a car although there is a large car park at the front of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear David T

So pleased you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us.

Very pleased we were able to look after you so well, and you take away great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Coventry in the near future.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Comfortable stay, unbeatable price for what you get, great spa and generous service. Stayed here for my birthday and it was a lovely well-priced getaway where the staff were kind enough to give a generous voucher to spend at the bar or Starbucks. Rooms were massive with quirky furniture. Clean spa (they were constantly cleaning the floor). Just cant really ask for more the the money really.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank persiankitty2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear persiankitty2022,

Thank you for taking the time to let has your positive feedback.

Most appreciated by the Team, thank you.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

No one at hand to check us in or to explain how to use the self service check in . Poor breakfast choices had to ask about vegan options. Blinds in bedroom window to small woken up at 6.30 on Sunday morning. Bathroom surfaces dusty and mirror not cleaned properly . Bedroom furniture dated no hair dryer or fridge in room .

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashoktakiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear Ashok,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022

Stayed for 4 nights, bed not made on 2 consecutive days. Towels for one person. Replenishment of tea, coffee etc non existent.
3rd day requested clean towels, only one set left, dirty towels not removed.
Housekeeping was very poor and I spent time going to reception for the items.
Overpriced for the service received.
On a positive note restaurant and reception staff very good.
Breakfast was ok and the staff were very good in sorting out gluten free items for me, particularly on the last day when they had no gluten free bread they offered an alternative.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JEC538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear JEC538,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback and observations following your recent time with us.

Whilst I am pleased you had a very positive experience with our Restaurant and Reception Teams I am am , of course , disappointed you were let down by the level of housekeeping you experienced.

I can assure you your comments have been discussed with my housekeeping team and appropriate measures taken.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews