We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$128
View deal
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,510)
Filter reviews
3,511 results
Traveller rating
1,247
1,053
659
306
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,247
1,053
659
306
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room dyson fan leisure facilities great facilities coffee machine swimming pool modern hotel steam room comfy bed would stay again one night stay good nights sleep reception area evening meal car park gym function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,511 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Lovely modern hotel with comfy beds. Bar well staffed and plenty of space
Didn’t get a chance to use the gym or pool but they looked good
Will likely go back for work purpose and will use the facilities

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Gemma S

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

We spent 2 nights at this hotel.
On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful; the pool was large, reasonable temperature and very clean. (Although it was always busy). The room was large.
However:
Only one set of towels for 2 people, no decaffeinated coffee, the room was dim, with only one bedside lamp and no light over the desk. Only 1 chair in the room. Breakfast was poor compared to a Premier Inn for example, which would have been much cheaper.
We paid extra for a room upgrade to get free parking, only to be told on arrival that parking was free all weekend, with no offer of a refund.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Dave D,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, most appreciated.

Please accept our apologies certain aspects of your time with us did not match your expectations. We will certainly review your observations and take appropriate remedial actions.

Once again thank you and our apologies.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Hotel Staff are brilliant. Helpful and friendly, especially the Breakfast Staff. Great facilities also. Automated check in system is atrocious. No warm welcome or interaction with these machines. Staff are close by to help by if they have time to assist why not employ them full time to run a decent Reception ? Also I've received 18 emails regarding my stay which is enough to put me off booking again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Dear Stephen C

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry your whole experience did not fully meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Walked into a very busy foyer not quite sure where to go. Behind all the people milling about from the bar, found the self service iPads to a check in

Did not feel as welcoming, almost as though you’ve just arrived after a long journey, now ‘just get on with it yourself’. Fully understand moving to automated methods but would’ve been so much better to be welcomed with a smile and directed to the check in pads.

When we drove into the car park, we all were impressed and thought what a lovely bright, fresh modern hotel. Unfortunately our room was not the same.

Room was tired and grubby in places.
Broken blind, cracked bathroom tiles with raised uneven flooring. Very small wall heater in
Carpet had lots of stains on.
Mould on bathroom tiles.
Generally an feeling of unkemptness.
Very thin walls, so could easily hear neighbours television.

Breakfast staff were welcoming but the food was adequate and sufficient. Would have been nicer to have greater range of options, shame hash browns are no longer on the menu!

The swimming pool was lovely and a wonderful warm temperature.

Shame the room, breakfast and staff were not as great.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaneThompson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear JaneThompson46.

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies we did not fully meet your expectations

I shall contact you directly to address your comments.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022

No air-conditioning and uncomfortable beds, poor breakfast also. Staff very friendly and helpful and excellent WiFi and easy to screen mirror to TV however TV offered no channels to watch if this wasn't an option for me.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimjamjames2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear jimjamjames2022,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback.

We will certainly investigate, review and take appropriate action on your observations.

Kind regards
Chris Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews