We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Had to book in on my own as he'd gone to play poker near by, had to sit in the car park while waiting for the 2pm booking time, felt uneasy with the amount of people who were lodging there and not for just a night, (I'm guessing its also puts up people who are homeless) groups of youths in cars sat outside chatting to these 'lodgers', people stood on the walk way of the upper flats drinking, throwing fag ends and empty cans onto the grass. Booked in, had to pay a deposit for my dog which I knew about so was fine with it. Booked in, the room was ok, faced Mcdonalds car park but wasnt too bad at the time, little noisy, it was clean and tidy, free tea & coffee with cups you could take away, bathroom had a couple of tiles off but was also clean. The front door had 1 lock which wasnt the most secure. Had to leave late at night to pick him up, the place was very dark, outside lights hardly worked, dark corners/alcoves so didnt feel safe at all. Car park is used by anyone not just customers. McDonalds is 24 hour so the noise does go on all night, specially with boy racers. Left the next morning, gave in the key to a different woman on the desk, said I put a deposit for the dog, she couldn't find anything down for it, but I insisted I had and explained all the extras I'd paid for (internet was £3 even though it said free) she gave it me in the end but wasn't happy. Tbh I would say the room was ok for the price, clean and comfy, sadly the place was let down with the people they have living there, as I felt unsafe.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_was_ere_today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Never sleep in here room 25 .. there's a boil underneath that makes a noise ever 50 seconds . Did not sleep all night .. only stayed there because I had to have a op the next day and it was close to the hospital.. but wished I'd stayed at home and traveled in the morning .. but the room was clean that's the only thing I can say about it .. and paper cups with the tea and coffee and in the bathroom...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here.... it was dirty the doors didn't lock and when you are then asked for money by someone who was staying there, in the next room (don't think he was a paying guest) and you can smell that what they are smoking is not normal!!! It's time to leave. Not a safe place to be

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Beccy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Terrible experience. Wouldn't go near the place again. Sbwriel!! The whole place was a once in a lifetime experience! Never again! Wouldn't recommend the place to anyone! Don't waste your money. Premiere Classe? More like Premiere dump!!!! Lucky to have one circle!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dorian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I cannot believe the price of this place . It's so dated and shabby and filthy. do not stay here
The carpet and walls are disgusting
Bates motel comes to mind I have travelled a lot and this is the worst place I have stayed in

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
9.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
535 reviews
5.9 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#32 of 39 in Coventry
409 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.6 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $49 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing