We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

What can you say. Had I very good nights sleep. Breakfast is continental at an extra £4:95 per person. We did not have. We had McDonald’s which was a 2 min walk and same sort of price. Rooms were dated and in need of painting and re sealing in bathroom to get rid of black around bath. Carpets marked and desk/table could do with re placing. Bed was clean and towels. It was just a stop over and for the price we got it of £32 for a room for 2 it was good value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cardiffbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel recently with my husband for 1 night on the Friday. I had booked this hotel due to the extreme locality to the hospital where I had professional exam early on the Saturday morning.
Well the room was very dated and basic but was clean, however no towels in the bathroom what so ever and very limited bedding / pillows.
It was clear that this hotel had a lot of people coming and going throughout the night.
The neighbours were loud and could be heard talking etc til 5 am.
At approx 1.10 am we were woken up by the rooms fire alarm, which startled us, my husband opened the door to check everything and it was clear that it effected all the rooms. We promptly assembled in the car park to be told it was all ok and went back to our rooms. We meet a few undesirables that we’re clearly taking some kind of drugs saying here, if I had been staying here on my own I would have been quite scarred at this prospect.
I have left many reviews on trip advisor and don’t take it lightly to put a bad review but trust me this place is a place to avoid. We definitely won’t be coming back to stay, one to avoid.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I would not board a dog here. One towel on the bed which was dirty for two people. Cobwebs and dust all over. Warm water in the evening to shower. Booked on compare website and looked good but actually dire. Gentleman on reception nice but seemed overwhelmed with problems. Couldn't find our booking. Continental breakfast but no croissants or fruit. Definitely a no no.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staying at this modern day "Refugee Camp" recently for one night. Room rates maybe attractive to many, however don't let the idea of saving a few quid persuade you to stay. Arrived late afternoon to a the only decent thing about this place, a member of staff by the name of Alan. Checked into Room 7. Dated with a smell of mould thru-out. Having spent only 30 mins in this room, I approached Alan (Staff) to inform him that the neighbors to Room 7 were screaming, banging and clearly by the smell of it, smoking Heroin. I was moved without question to Room 1. This room exactly like Room 7, dirty and smelt. It may be worth noting that I have been a Military man for 17 years and have been used to bedding down in some holes but this place is terrible! Many of the occupants of the Hotel appear to be long term placements of the Local Council (Homeless and/or evicted Tenants), respectfully without any money. I witnessed two of them picking up discarded cigarette ends in the car park. My neighbor in Room 2, (a lady of approx 50 years old) knocked on my door to ask me if I had a spare cigarette at 02:00 in the morning! The noise coming from the majority of these residents carried on thru-out the night. At 03:00 woken by loud screaming from the Car Park, I decided to move my car from the Car Park and park it on the local ASDA Car Park nearby for security reasons. Returning to the Hotel, I further witnessed two of the residents from Room 5 fighting outside there door, clearly high on Narcotics. I decided to leave the hotel at 05:00.

I did call the Hotel a few days later to speak to a Mr. S Alexander (Manager) to discuss my stay. Respectfully he WAS AWARE of the drama's concerning the Hotel and my stay. He refunded me my nights stay based on the telephone call.

Quotes from Mr. Alexander from that phone call; "Aware of Narcotics use at the Hotel" and "Staff scared to act about complaints due to personal safety".. This speaks volumes about the place.

MY ADVICE IS TO STAY CLEAR OF THIS PLACE, DON'T ENTERTAIN ANY IDEA OF STAYING HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We booked in Saturday 23rd September 2017 we had 2 rooms, looking on booking.com it looked ok, the cost was £75 each room. Well what can I say the rooms were in a block which reminded me of Butlins and the rooms were disgusting, sticky carpets, 1 paper cup each for you coffee or tea, the room was dirty the lampshades looked like that hadn't been changed since the smoking ban, only 2 bath towels nothing else in the room other than a bed and tv, which there was no remote for, if you wanted a shower mat you had to ask at reception which was in another block. At the reception we wasn't given the option of paying when you check out, was just asked for my card to pay. We asked to speak to the manager who wasn't there. Needless to say after 20 minutes we checked out again and after them trying to find our invoice we were given our refund. The staff did try but kept say ing that one of them had only been there 3 days and the other 8 days and they certainly hadn't been trained in customer service. We were not the only ones leaving at this time so my advice is to stay away from this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cindersme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens A, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
Your comments will be taken on board and action taken to rectify the issues experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
9.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
534 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#32 of 39 in Coventry
408 reviews
5.9 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
530 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing