We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Farmhouse a great surprise for travellers”

The Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 681 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Farmhouse Coventry, we offer our customers not one but two menus. We are one of the only restaurants in Coventry to offer a choice of high-quality English and Indian menus. The restaurant interior boasts character with high quality furnishings. Our well-decorated garden with benches for outdoor dining and seating areas to enjoy those ice cold beverages in the summer months you will feel at home. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our friendly and professional staff who are here to cater for all your needs. It’s safe to say we are all passionate about quality food and providing excellent service, that is why we have award-winning chefs, who have over 20 years of experience.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were staying at the nearby Village hotel in Conventry and did not think that we would be able to dine well in this area. However we were pleasantly surprised by The Farmhouse Restaurant.

Service was first class. We were warmly greeted by all the staff upon arrival and we did not have to wait long to place our order. Drinks also arrived very promptly. The staff seem genuinely happy to help and to be there so the restaurant had a great feel to it.

They offer two menus: a standar menu that has options such as steak, burgers, fish & chips, etc. They also have a very extensive Indian menu. My husband and I chose to order from the Indian menu. We ordered two main dishes, one side dish and some naan bread. The food was of an above average quality, which was very impressive for the cheap price we paid. The quantities were also very large and we could not finish our meal.

Overall we enjoyed our evening here and we highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank sarapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,694 - 1,698 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Everytime we visit the food has been to the same high standard and now that it has been refurbished it is a really great place to visit. We booked for christmas dinner in 2011 as they were serving from the indian menu as well as the traditional christmas menu, considering the amount of people in the restaurant the service was exceptional. I would recomend that you book as its popularity means that it gets very busy weekends and evenings.

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tigerbrom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

ordered pimms, received an over-lemonaded liquid with lemon and lime (have a look on the bottle or the website for instructions, guys! "Pimms" is equivelant to a cocktail, and without the correct dilution and hoity toity arty farty flourishes, it's just not), food bland and as such overpriced. killed my sunny afternoon dreams

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank beer_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our first visit to the restauranit it certainly will not be our last. A lovely ambiance, super food & excellent friendly staff. Our party had both Indian & English food from the menu, we were all very satisfied could not resist the scrummy desserts. If you haven't been yet you should, I would strongly suggest you book as it is a very busy popular place. Congratulation & well done to all at the Farmhous.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanIceE645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

I've eaten in the farmhouse on many occasions and never been let down yet. The staff are wonderful, friendly and always pay attention to your your requests. The food is beautiful and very reasonably priced. The choice of both English and Indian food plus the specials and buffet nights mean you are always
Left with plenty to choose from. Would definatley reccomend this place to anyone who asked! And will certainly be back there soon! Thank you guys!

Danielle Eardley x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danii89Eardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing