We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thoroughly entertaining visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Coventry
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
A TripAdvisor Member
67
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and was cautious as people on the coach had warned of problems. We were in a group of 9 on a mystery tour with national holidays and I have to say what a lovely clean hotel. I stayed in room 2 and it was lovely and bright and plenty of space. The food was ok, had the pasta a bit bland but breakfast was beautiful and hot. A good variety for everyone. The evenings entertainment was fabulous and would love to thank Derek for the amazing evening we had with him. Everyone was fully entertained and never enjoyed myself so much, he worked his socks off and as for the bar staff they were very polite and courteous and even joined in with us on the dance floor. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

St Marys
Manchester

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Good Afternoon

Thank you from the whole team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry for your valued review on your recent stay here.

We all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us and to know we got it right again is wonderful news. You are right about Derek - he is a real hit everytime!!!

We all look forward to welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2015

I wasn't quite sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. I only stayed for one night while visiting my son who works in Coventry. There were two large coaches in the car park and so the hotel was quite busy. It was all very well organised, however, as the two coach parties were catered for in a separate room for both the evening meal and breakfast.

My room was at the back and was very quiet. it was spacious and well equipped.

We ate in the restaurant and while not a gourmet experience it was quite acceptable. The gammon, egg & chips was actually real gammon off a joint.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 911euf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Good Afternoon

May I immediately say a huge THANK YOU for posting a review of the Quality Hotel Coventry on Trip Advisor. The whole team here really appreciate this - we all work to ensure our guests have a great stay with us and to know we got it right again is a huge bonus.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again in the not too distant future!

Kind regards

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Went there for a wedding, we had a great day and the food was lovely also hot which is important! Service was good, although we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee after the meal, but nothing arrived at our table! While we waited for the bride and groom to arrive we sat in the bar, the seating was shabby and you sunk down in the chairs. The furniture needs changing throughout and the place needs an update, however the place was clean. Sorry would not hold an event here unless they updated things!

Room Tip: Didn't stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Good Afternoon

The Bride and Groom had a fabulous day and congratulated the whole team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry on our attention to detail and our wonderful service throughout their special day.

You timing with your review is perfect as you will be delighted to hear that we have a wonderful array of new furniture!

Yours sincerely

Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during September 2015 for business, I had mixed feelings about whether I had booked the correct hotel as there were many mixed reviews on here. But for £54 I thought I would take the risk. Upon arrival at 9pm after a 3 hour drive, unfortunately I didn't find the lady on reception the friendliest in the world! I went up to the room and found the cleanliness was so so. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, a water/damp mark on the ceiling of the bedroom and 2 ft of skirting board missing. There were many scuff marks to the walls and on the basis of the cleanliness of the bathroom, I opted to sleep on top of the bed rather than get in it. The walls are very thin and you can here a lot from the room next door. In my opinion the hotel would benefit from a refurb through out. The furniture is dated and the carpets and walls are marked in various places. Not the worst hotel in Coventry I'm sure, but I've stayed in better!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank jlbopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Good Afternoon

Thank you from the whole team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry for your review following your recent stay here. Your comments have been duly noted.

Perhaps I could advise you that a further phase of refurbishment commences in the New Year?

Yours sincerely


Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I enjoyed an excellent nights rest at this hotel, staff were welcoming and helpful, the hotel was well furnished and very well maintained and my bedroom was comfortable, providing a well needed nights rest.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank X1009SDwilliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Good Morning

Thank you from the whole team here at the Quality Hotel Coventry for your valued review on your recent stay here. We all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us and to know we got it right again is wonderful news.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.8 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
396 reviews
5.4 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
586 reviews
9.8 km away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,424 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
496 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Coventry

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $62 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition Centre, the Quality Hotel Coventry offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout. The M6 and the M42 motorways are within 4 miles of this hotel and Birmingham International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Each of our recently refurbished bedrooms have a private bathroom with a shower is included in each room, which also has tea and coffee making facilities and a telephone. Guests can dine in the spacious and elegantly decorated dining room or enjoy a drink in the informal bar area. Twycross Zoo, Cadbury World and the Belfry Golf Club are all within a 10-minute drive of the Quality Hotel Coventry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Stonebridge Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing