We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Boston Tea Party Chichester
Ranked #6 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Chichester
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Bright, Airy, very lovely attentive staff

Nice place to hang out alone or with friends .

Have sampled some food which was really nice.

Coming back for breakfast soon

Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback Kim
We will pass your compliments onto the whole team
Hope to see you for breakfast soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

There are lost souls in the city following the loss of Forum ; could this be our new meeting place? Rather a cavernous place, lacking soul at the moment but children and dogs welcome. A couple of newspapers would be a nice touch. Will anyone be caring for the plants? They're cooking in the sun.

Thank Mellowhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.
We are very much a place of soul and currently working on making our site more Unique
We are very much focusing on our service and food as the key part of being a new opening
Our plants get water love as part of our closing procedures, so please be assured :-) We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely and airy. Good for a quiet cuppa on your own couples or in a group. Highly recommend. Breast feed friendly and dog friendly. Staff very helpful and polite. A must visit

Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback Ian
We will pass on your lovely comments to the team :-)
Hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family today, overall I was a bit disappointed. I would say the service was okay, the decor nice but it was very noisy. There was a 25 minute wait for food, of which we were informed before we ordered, which I appreciated. I had the Cuban sandwich which was okay, it came with a very “ rustic” coleslaw which had a nice flavour but was a bit chunky! It was slightly let down by being placed in a warm bowl, warm coleslaw, I’m not sure about? My son had the burger which he loved and my husband the Boston breakfast which he said was good. I ordered a cappuccino which had a lovely froth on it but was then let down by being way too milky for me. I’m not not sure I would visit again as I think it is overpriced I’m afraid

3  Thank matron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback to us
We are sorry you felt let down by the Cuban sandwich being too chunky, and warm slaw.
We will feed this back to the kitchen, as it all helps
As for the acoustics of the building we are tying to find a balance as such a big space. The speakers need tweaking
However weekends can be loud due to sheer volume of covers. As per our coffees unless stated you will not get a frothy cappuccino from our certified baristas as standard. I'm glad the rest of your table enjoyed and thank you again. If you feel you would like to come back please ask for me in receipt of this email and will make you a coffee to your liking on us
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Been looking forward to going to this new restaurant but feel very let down. Food was mediocre, staff seemed fed up and disinterested. The welcome was good but when we left we were ignored - usually someone will say "goodbye - thanks for coming. Hope to see you again soon". No, we won't be rushing back. Perhaps we caught them on a bad day, but you can't afford to have a bad day so soon after opening.

Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Chichester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing