We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
464
253
84
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
253
84
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peel hotels old railway car park executive room grand staircase lovely hotel shopping centre afternoon tea public areas forster square station power shower beautiful building first floor train station room was large reception staff christmas party
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before a wedding. The hotel from the outside looks a little dated and needs some renovation. The room was clean and had all the amenities however it was just very dated the colours did not compliment each other and if it were more neutral it would look more modern. The bathroom however was lovely, I think it may have been renovated recently with the black tiles and fantastic power shower. What makes this hotel is the staff, Asim at the bar was brilliant he went out of his way to accommodate our needs he made the service really personal recommended places in Bradford and asked us lots of questions. He did this with EVERY customer it was fantastic - he is a credit to the hotel. The staff at breakfast were also great and breakfast itself was good if you want something not on the menu you can ask and they will do their best to accommodate. Overall it was a lovely hotel with fantastic service- just needs some renovation and modernising.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was a nostalgic trip back to Bradford with friends.....how Bradford has changed over the years but not the elegant, stylish and graceful appearance of The Midland Hotel...…...it still evokes memories of a now long past bygone era...….We can not imagine a better location for a city centre hotel.....restaurants, shops,bars,and some tourist haunts are all within easy walking distance........Free on site car parking, free wi-fi......sensible room prices with various upgrades...….Sadly, we didn't get chance to try the restaurant, but that said, the breakfasts were plentiful with excellent hot and cold selections. The rooms were clean, well appointed and having large ceilings, gave a feeling of space and light. All the staff we encountered were friendly and most helpful. In summary, we have no hesitation in recommending this fine hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ancient-trekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Nice & friendly staff, clean rooms, I didn't try the restaurants, if you used the "do not disturb" label they will keep a plastic bag near your door with towels, tissue, bisscuts, tea and nescafe if you need to use them which is something nice but one downside was that the fridge wasn't working and it had a bad smell other than that I enjoyed my stay. I would like to thank the girl that handled my check-in (sorry I don't know the name) and Rita.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yousefmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I stayed here one night for a business trip.
Didn't get time use the restaurant, apart from at breakfast.
Decor and staff are great.
Breakfast a reasonable buffet plus freshly prepared choices eg omelette.

Room was reasonable size.
Free parking.

Would stay again if back in Bradford

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thedon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Words can’t describe how lovely, friendly helpful staff, rooms are very clean as always caring and loving staff at the midland hotel Bradford, never felt so comforted, family room was exceptional no word to describe how outstanding midland hotel is. Breakfast also . Next visit all ready booked don’t know where I would be with out a hotel like this customer service is the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Syeda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews