We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

What a lovely find in Haworth. The duty manager was so helpful and friendly when we arrived. The room was a great size and the room/en-suite bathroom was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was one of the best ones I have had with plenty of local produced choices and offers of extra toast/tea, etc. The location is ideal for wandering around the lovely shops and the convenience of the free car park at the pub is opposite is great. The room was on a half price tariff (£60 per night) for January but not sure that it would be worth £120 per night at other times of the year. Having said that I would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Secret Garden which had a lovely view of the hills but The Music Room on the ground...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueburl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for The Old Registry Haworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Me and my husband love Haworth and visit periodically so decided to treat ourselves to a night at The Old Registry as everytime we have passed it, it has always looked very inviting!
We were met by welcoming staff who showed us to our room (The Lilac Room) which was clean and cosy and had a skylight window showing the most wonderful surrounding views.
Breakfast the next day was fantastic and the the menu had great choices and we both absolutely loved that the ingredients are all locally sourced which I thought was a great touch!
All in all we had a wonderful stay and will defintely be returning!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We have just returned from a weekend at the old registry which we shared with four friends, this is one of our favorite weekend destinations and yet again we were not let down, Leanne and Peter who now manage the place although young run it like true professionals and have kept the same high standards.
The place is spotless the breakfast fantastic and all the staff very aproachable we (and our friends) really enjoyed our weekend in the splendid and relaxing surroundings of the old registry and will be revisiting as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We have stayed in three rooms front,back and attic and have not been dissapointed with any of them.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanleyconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Have been going here for a long time and we went this summer with our godson and it was fantastic as ever. Even though it is under new management, the hosts were wonderful and very helpful. If you want to go somewhere where it is quiet and not far away for many of the attractions, The Old Registry is the place to go to in Yorkshire. This was the place we went to stay for our 25th and 30th Wedding anniversary and we will continue to go while we can get there. Good hearty breakfast, made to feel welcome and enjoy your stay in a four-poster bed, what more could you ask for in a holiday break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal_Wizard1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My boyfriend surprised me last week with a romantic nights stay at The Old Registry. We had heard very good reviews about it and now we can say we have experienced the wonderful room, the amazing breakfast and the extra friendly staff. We got to stay in "Blue Heaven" the room was perfectly decorated with a four poster bed and very nice en suite. Breakfast was very tasty and lots of it! (thanks peter)
The Old Registry defiantly deserves 5* rating! I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophielaura123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.4 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
6.1 km away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ashmount Country House
0.0 km away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#7 of 20 in Haworth
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Address: 2-6 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $109 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing