We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
993
182
56
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
182
56
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hot tub afternoon tea sanctuary spa the secret garden complimentary sherry the main house honey pot four poster bed strawberries greenwood room private garden spa room breakfast in bed honeypot room on arrival quiche
Filter
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

we were in a double room very comfy bed en suite and hot tub just outside the bathroom in our own little private garden not overlooked never been in a hot tub great great great take good walking shoes over all had a great sixtith birthday .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kindlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed at the Ashmount for a romantic break in a luxourious room and werent disappointed.
The Retreat had both a hot tub in a conservatory and double jacuzzi bath.
On a nice day the private garden would be lovely to enjoy too and has sun loungers.
It s a great location for exploring Haworth with plenty of pubs and restaurants for your evening meal. We ate at The Stirrup and had a really good value meal. Bronte museum definately worth a visit. I would say that in comparison with other similar hotels this room was a bit on the pricey side but was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10JET1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Right from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful and this continued throughout. We stayed in the upstairs room of the cottage across the road from the main hotel and were amazed by the room. The views across the valley were also very nice.

Out of the hotel we went on the steam railway and visited some of the sites from the railway children film which is a good walk even if you don't know the film.

The highlight of the stay was the food and drink. Breakfast is included and is a proper cooked breakfast with everything you would expect and hope for. As far as low points go I can't really think of any.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

So gald you enjoyed our new room "Suite Dreams"
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

booked this expensive hotel for valentines day.
unfortunatley i got taken to hospital with seriouse illness. gave 1 days notice (although not thier week).
tried to phobe them up and they refused a refund which was acceptable. but showed no sympathy for even lettimg me reschedule or discount off next booking.
a bit of sympathy for my condition would show they are human and nice

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank london567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

Our apologies if you felt at the time of your cancellation our staff were not sympathatic to your illness... we can only say we are glad you are feeling better and hope that you might consider staying at Ashmount in the future. THEN you would be able to review our rooms honestly for Quality,Value,Location and Cleanliness!!

Not make an assumed assumption having not even stayed as a guest at Ashmount.
You obviously feel our cancelletion policy is unfair but we always advise guests to take out insurance at the time of booking in case the unforseen happens!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

To celebrate my birthday we treated ourselves to a weekend in the Serenity Spa room. A fantastic experience!! yes a little more than you'd expect to pay for even a lavish weekend, however, the whole ambience and experience was worth every single penny.

Our room was gorgeous, the hot tub amazing, staff lovely, hearty breakfast, outstanding location, pretty Bronte village and great walks.

We can't recommend Ashmount enough and can't wait for an excuse to return.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank REJUVENATED_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews