We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Afternoon Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We saw an advert in a guide to Yorkshire and made a reservation for afternoon tea.

We arrived on a sunny but cold March day to be given a very warm welcome and shown to the residents lounge, where a coal fire warmed the room. We were also offered the choice of a table in the dining room which was also beautifully furnished.

Having thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea in the Imperial Room at Bettys in Harrogate a few days before we were very impressed with the Afternoon Tea at Ashmount, which was in many ways better, more personal and excellent value for money.

The warmed quiche was delicious and the choice and quality of the sandwiches and cakes was excellent.

We were provided with extra tea and coffee and the service was first class and very friendly.

We reviewed some fo the rooms and they all looked excellent, so much so that we would consider staying here when we are in the area next.

The hotel has private parking but we parked on the road outside where parking is free and not time restricted on the side of the road that the hotel is on, its then just minutes to the centre of Haworth making it a great location to start or end your visit.

Enjoy.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA/IRBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Wow thank you for such a glowing review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ashmount Country House in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 994 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

we were in a double room very comfy bed en suite and hot tub just outside the bathroom in our own little private garden not overlooked never been in a hot tub great great great take good walking shoes over all had a great sixtith birthday .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kindlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed at the Ashmount for a romantic break in a luxourious room and werent disappointed.
The Retreat had both a hot tub in a conservatory and double jacuzzi bath.
On a nice day the private garden would be lovely to enjoy too and has sun loungers.
It s a great location for exploring Haworth with plenty of pubs and restaurants for your evening meal. We ate at The Stirrup and had a really good value meal. Bronte museum definately worth a visit. I would say that in comparison with other similar hotels this room was a bit on the pricey side but was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10JET1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Right from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful and this continued throughout. We stayed in the upstairs room of the cottage across the road from the main hotel and were amazed by the room. The views across the valley were also very nice.

Out of the hotel we went on the steam railway and visited some of the sites from the railway children film which is a good walk even if you don't know the film.

The highlight of the stay was the food and drink. Breakfast is included and is a proper cooked breakfast with everything you would expect and hope for. As far as low points go I can't really think of any.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

So gald you enjoyed our new room "Suite Dreams"
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

booked this expensive hotel for valentines day.
unfortunatley i got taken to hospital with seriouse illness. gave 1 days notice (although not thier week).
tried to phobe them up and they refused a refund which was acceptable. but showed no sympathy for even lettimg me reschedule or discount off next booking.
a bit of sympathy for my condition would show they are human and nice

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank london567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

Our apologies if you felt at the time of your cancellation our staff were not sympathatic to your illness... we can only say we are glad you are feeling better and hope that you might consider staying at Ashmount in the future. THEN you would be able to review our rooms honestly for Quality,Value,Location and Cleanliness!!

Not make an assumed assumption having not even stayed as a guest at Ashmount.
You obviously feel our cancelletion policy is unfair but we always advise guests to take out insurance at the time of booking in case the unforseen happens!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
5.7 km away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.5 km away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
2.9 km away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $163 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing