We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Honeymoon night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We got married at the weekend and as we booked a honeymoon abroad for 2 weeks after we thought we'd treat ourselves to one luxury might away just to wind down.

We made the right choice coming here. It's so homely, yet surreal!
We stated in the Secret Garden Spa suite. Extremely clean and cosy.

Kieran showed us around and made us feel very welcome.

The food was fantastic! It was served with a smile extremely quick.
So tasty!

The honesty bar is a brilliant idea too. But don't get too excited, via there's a camera.

If you're sceptical about paying the high price, don't be. It's worth every penny. We'll be going again :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FlickyWicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 511 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Returned Yesterday after spending 3 nights in the Honeypot room at Asmount, what a great place, everything was excellent the staff, the food, the room could not have been better.

The room was very nice indeed, huge very comfortable bed, large tv, tea and coffee and sherry, and homemade shortbread, the ipod docking station and dab radio were a geat bonus. The bathroom had to be seen to be believed, huge in a word, with an enormous walk in shower, and an even bigger double jacuzzi with great Gilchrist and Soames shampoos, etc.

We ate at the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was excellent and great value for money, if you stay here do use the restaurant you will not be disappointed.

The Honesty Bar is a great feature, you can help yourself to a great selection of wines. spirits, beers and soft drinks, all you have to do is write down what you have had, and it is added to your bill when you check out.

I can not say enough about the quality of Ashmount, yes the rooms are more expensive than an average b&b but it is worth the extra believe me, rest assured we will be returning, a big thank you to all the staff for making our staff memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johninman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here on 22 and 23 August, and we're already talking about when we can go back.

We stayed in Suite Dreams at Number 21 - one of two rooms based just across the road from the main hotel. Our room was big, with the amazing deep bath you can see in room pictures, a massive and very comfy 4 poster king bed, a big sofa, separate armchair and the most wonderful views out across the rolling hills. The en suite has a lovely big shower, too - there's no excuse for not being clean, here!

The welcome from all staff was lovely - warm, friendly and who really cared whether you had a good stay. We ate in the hotel our first night and it was really lovely food, again with good service. As another review has mentioned it isn't the fastest service so don't do it in a rush - we weren't so it was a lovely, leisurely meal. The breakfast was similarly lovely - we went along a little late but they didn't mind at all, and our full English breakfasts went down really well!

The hotel is really close to the centre of Haworth - it was nice to be a 5 minute or so (uphill on the way there) walk away because of how quiet the hotel was, but you still feel close enough to the action.

Lastly - we had breakfast in bed on our last morning which was a real highlight. Other reviews haven't mentioned that there's a £10 surcharge for this - in my view it's well worth it. Two staff members trotted across the road with a big hamper and a separate tray with our breakfast sandwiches on beneath a little lid (the menu is different for the breakfast in bed, but sausage, egg, bacon sarnies are all on there!), as well as a tray to set it up on. It was lovely and felt like such a treat, so I'd really recommend doing that while you're there.

In short - lovely warm welcome, beautiful hotel and rooms, delicious food and a great location.

Room Tip: Suite dreams at number 21 was where we stayed - it would have been nice to try a hot tub room but la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarlicGirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here August bank holiday weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary in the sanctuary spa room. We were given a very warm welcome and showed to our room where everything was shown to us thoroughly. The room was a little on the small side and not much room for my wife to put her makeup on or walk around the bed. The bed was too comfy (really soft) if you like that! unfortunately my back didn't!! The hot tub was wonderful. Had a meal at night which was superbly cooked (recommended). The next day after a lovely hearty breakfast we had a walk down Haworth main street which is a lovely street with plenty of quirky shops and about 4 pubs. After we went back to the hotel and had a champagne picnic hamper which was brought out to us in the wonderful gardens. The staff are excellent and well mannered and nothing is too much trouble. Definitely going back but in another room this time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Biggie_d_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We visited Ashmount Lodge for a meal, food and staff were exceptional, we were greeted with a warm welcome and taken to a drawing room/bar for drinks and given our menus. After ordering our food we were taken to our table, we were seated in a bay window with lovely views. The food was fantastic, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
8.2 km away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
125 reviews
28.8 km away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
412 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $157 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing