We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Head Inn
Nearby Hotels
Qudos Hotel(Salisbury)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum College(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
352
369
122
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
369
122
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelscar parkthe riverbreakfast not includedexcellent bathroomexcellent locationlong staysaturday nightgood sizeasked for a quiet roomair concentral locationbiscuitsnice roomfirst floorstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is the first time we have stayed in a Wetherspoons hotel and couldn't fault it. Room was lovely - clean and comfortable and the customer service was excellent. Ideal stay for visiting the area as you have everything around you. Shops, eateries, places of interest all within walking distance. Train station and taxi rank if needed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank missboobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear missboobrown,

Thank you for your fabulous review and 5* rating!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient, as we are very fortunate to be based right in the heart of Salisbury and alongside the River Avon.

We're so glad to hear that you found your room cleanliness in keeping with our own high standards and our customer service excellent, as we place great pride in our friendly Hotel Team and strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests.

It's wonderful to hear that you would recommend us to others and that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

for english standards a really nice hotel with great value for money. perfect position, just around the corner of the pedestrian area and the cathedral. large and clean rooms. friendly and helpful staff. you can have breakfast in the pub downstairs or in the countless coffee shops nearby. we really recommend a stay in this hotel when you are in salisbury.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mscmbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear mscmbaroni,

Thank you for your great review and 5* rating!

It's wonderful to hear that you found us great value for money and that our central location right in the heart of Salisbury was beneficial to your stay.

We're thrilled that you found our rooms, cleanliness and service to be of a high standard across the board and we're thankful to hear that you would recommend staying with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We visited Salisbury for the Terry Pratchett exhibition, and as we were only staying for 1 night decided to stay at this hotel as it was £49 and centrally located. Receptionist was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. Our double room was quite small, but had a good TV, plenty of tea and coffee choice and the bathroom was lovely. Really comfy bed and plenty of mirrors and plug sockets (you don't always find this in hotel rooms!) Even though this was a Wetherspoons, there was no noise from the pub downstairs or the other bars nearby - plus didn't have to go far for a cheap decent breakfast in the morning! Overall, a basic room but very satisfied at £49 for the night!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charliesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear charliesheep,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're so glad that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities provided within your room, as we believe it's the little homely touches, such as choice of decaffeinated tea and coffee or regular, that make our guests feel more comfortable during their visit.

We're thrilled that you found the Receptionist on duty friendly and informative, as we place great emphasis on our wonderful customer service.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Came down here from Leicester for a weekend to see Terry Pratchett exhibit and Stone Henge. We found this Weatherspoons online for £40 for the night. Although Weatherspoons is standard across the board hearty portions of food for good prices, the room and service were excellent! Clean and tidy, very fashionable, and even though it was a Saturday night and the bar packed we could hear no noise from the bar. Highly impressed we will stay here again, thank you ❤️

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating!

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a wonderful time visiting the Terry Pratchett exhibit and the iconic Stonehenge.

We always appreciate receiving positive feedback, especially regarding our friendly Reception Team, as we all strive to give the best possible service and ensure our guests have a fantastic experience during their visit.

We're so glad that you are highly impressed with your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The King's Head Inn during your next Salisbury visit.

Kind regards,

Gina Hawkins,
Hotel Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I am logging this hotel as "average" as I hope more people will read it. I have trawled through the reviews on this hotel AFTER our accident and the negatives other mention need to be flagged again.

We have stayed here several times, the first stays were fine as we were given a room on the second floor which was large with opening windows and away from street and pub noise. We stayed again in November and were promised a room in the same area but were given a tiny room directly over the pub. We requested to be moved and were, the second room was slightly bigger, but over the main road, very stuffy and with old, soggy beds. Areas were grubby, the heating/air-con did not work properly and windows were jammed shut.

We tried to make the best of it but as others have also said, noise from the pub can be bad, the room was scruffy and the beds not made well. But mainly, it was room that might (only might) have been Ok for a single but was appalling for a couple.

I am not going to be exact about what happened next as I have had several exceptionally unpleasant emails from the manager (Ami Price) who denies all liability for the fact that we ended up at the hospital after our stay.

Having read her responses to people's reviews, as well as to us, we feel Wetherspoons should have staff that ensure that guests can rely on a certain standard of both comfort and safety. This is not a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mariek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews