We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing staff, spectacular day”
Review of The Greene Oak

The Greene Oak
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 01/12
20:00
Ranked #14 of 234 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Greene Oak is ideally situated on the edge of Windsor with easy access from the centre of town as well as local business parks and LegoLand, with ample free parking. The pub believes in using fresh,locally sourced food, simply prepared and beautifully presented for it's predominately British menus. A great place for lunch, dinner or a party with either friends, family or business colleagues.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

We went for the champagne bottomless brunch. The food was out of this world, the service was just brilliant.. champagne flowing all afternoon. Ria and Jon in particular were fantastic, really made us feel welcome and gave my friend a lovely birthday cake. Would love to come back if you'll have me! Thank you so very much!

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank Goatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucan Pubs, Owner at The Greene Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
The Greene Oak Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2021

In short;

Service: Only 1 member of staff was very friendly. The welcome as we walked through the door from another member of staff, we were met with a frown and very lack lustre greeting. Barman could do with being a bit more cheerful too.

Food: I think I must have been eating at a different restaurant to many of the other reviews on here. Salad starter was nice enough, main halibut dish - whilst the fish was cooked well the overall dish was just luke warm, soggy skin and sauce a bit gloopy. Husband's burger was very disappointing. Just the burger on the plate, no leaves/coleslaw or any type of greenery on the plate. He likened the cheese in the burger to the Dairylea processed slices you buy in the supermarket.

Overall, a very disappointing visit, and unfortunately won't be repeated.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shellage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucan Pubs, Owner at The Greene Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were left feeling unimpressed as we work very hard to ensure the best service and dining experience for all our guests. We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative so we can continue to grow and improve.

Many thanks,
Jamie and James


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Nice lively atmosphere and the table service by Andra was second to none - Wide ranging creative menu and both of us extremely happy with the dishes we chose. high quality food at a good price. Overall a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan12345678901234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucan Pubs, Owner at The Greene Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed our new menu and Andra's service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Jamie and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Thursday night and out to dinner with our grown up family. We were very well looked after by the staff and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

This is a great looking pub, it had an excellent atmosphere and the wines and beers were perfect.

We’ll be back soon, thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank mikebQ6024IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucan Pubs, Owner at The Greene Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and feedback. We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,
Jamie and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

My friend and I went for late lunch after a 4 mile walk around Dorney Lake. The live music was wonderful. The Primitivo was wonderful.
We were slightly in between brunch and dinner menus but Chef made me fried pickles (my favourite and highly recommended) off menu. ❤️
There was a tiny error with our potatoes going to the wrong table, but the wonderful staff sorted this out straight away.
Apart from the delicious and very high quality food, I must mention the staff. They are all attentive, friendly and professional.
I have brought many friends here and recommended it to others.
Can’t wait to go back ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Ms_Sarah_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucan Pubs, Owner at The Greene Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. We really appreciate all your comments and recommendations. We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Many thanks,
Jamie and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greene Oak also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Greene Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.