We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet”

The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge
Ranked #32 of 39 Restaurants in Broadway
Price range: US$12 - US$52
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Find a charming spot in one of our intimate lounges away from the hustle and bustle of Broadway. Serving food all day with afternoon tea between 2pm and 5pm and can be jazzed up with a glass of bubbly . For something a little more filling try our sharing platters. Our Gin corner, The Tapesty room are all perfect nooks, the perfect spots to relax and enjoy. Weather permitting you can sit on our outdoor courtyard and enjoy the delights of Broad way passing you by,
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends were out for drinks.

There are only a few pubs in Broadway so we decided we would go to all of them.

The Lygon Arms is beautifully decorated throughout. The courtyard area is beautifully lit up.

The bar was very quiet and not much of an atmosphere but I suppose they don't attract a crowd of drinkers (not a bad thing!).

Thank Annabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Annabel H, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. I was delighted to read you found our decoration beautiful and our courtyard area very inviting, please do come back on a busier night as it is rare we have such a quiet evening, as it was when you popped in.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

I have stayed here before. specifically the lounge and bar are fantastic. Wonderful austrailian bar man"Matt".
This is part of an excellent establishment very well run with excellent staff.

Thank OWEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear OWEN C, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. I was delighted our team made a positive impression and thank you for highlighting Matt by name, this really helps me in ensuring he is recognised and rewarded for delivering great hospitality.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Nothing wrong with the Lygon Arms in terms of its food, its ambiance and friendly service. A very nice job on the refurbishment of the old Russel room, and through the main restaurant the cocktail bar and dining area is lovely, serving a nice range of food.

As someone who divides myself between London, New York and the Cotswolds in my business life, I am used to paying top dollar prices. The Lygon Arms is up there with the best of them when it comes to its bar prices. Cocktails and spirits astronomical, and one of my guests paid £3.80 for a soda and lime. Get real!

On a more personal note, some fool of a designer thinks its trendy for the staff to go around looking like cowboys and girls. It looks beyond ridiculous and about as out of place in an English village as a bingo parlour! So many people I know (guests and locals alike) have commented on this, it just cheapens the entire experience. The staff are first class other than their attire. Wine prices are expensive also, with very little choice under £30 a bottle.

There is bound to be learning curves with any refurbishment, but its costing people an awful lot of money and generating bad will whilst you realise that you need to stabilise the prices in the meantime. The food is spot on with its pricing and your Sunday Lunch is first class, propelled to one of the best in the area, at a very fair price. Sort the drinks out chaps, and us locals may just spend considerably more with you. Useful in the winter months!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony01UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tony01UK, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be considered when we come to change our menus.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacques381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme N, General Manager at The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge also viewed

Broadway, Cotswolds
Broadway, Cotswolds
 
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Lygon Arms Bar and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing