We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$286
View deal
Booking.com
US$286
View deal
Vio.com
US$222
View deal
Hotels.comUS$286
PricelineUS$286
Trip.comUS$282
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
750
69
36
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
750
69
36
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea vaulted room country house hotel english country pre dinner drinks lovely grounds scones superb food public rooms wine list the ground floor first class the general manager second to none whole experience two night stay special occasion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

Have eaten here on many occasions, food was great along with the staff, however I felt the drinks were extremely expensive. 1x Hendricks Mix Tonic £17.50 - sorry but that is a rip off. 2 x Apple juice, ( small glasses ) £10.40. I still have receipt if they doubt what I was charged. I always regarded this hotel as “ special “ for a treat , but will have to rethink weather or not to use it again.

Room tip: Check price of drinks before ordering
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bloke1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2022

A beautiful hotel set in delightful grounds, with excellent rooms and a high class restaurant menu. The staff are friendly and professional and the food of superb quality. The hotel is in a very good location for visiting a number of Cotswold attractions too.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Having been for dinner several times which has been utterly fantastic I thought we would go and stay for the weekend. My partner was disappointed with many things. Sadly this will be our last visit for a while.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022


Nice room with very modern bathroom ( which needs a few grab bars for safety) with frequent but unobtrusive housekeeping. The best part was our meals in the garden and walks through the extensive grounds and surrounding countryside. The food was very good and the service on the whole excellent.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CarolynK407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022

Standards have definitely dropped since my last visit to this hotel. You expect first class service when you are paying their kind of prices. It is mainly due to poor Management and training. Very sad

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chapmanrobert1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews