We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Official Site
US$239
View deal
Hotels.comUS$301
PricelineUS$252
Trip.comUS$342
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
862
277
157
92
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
862
277
157
92
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar bar and grill nooks and crannies beautiful hotel courtyard suite afternoon tea main restaurant steeped in history beef wellington spa facilities breakfast and dinner lovely setting steam room cotswold village scones from start to finish wedding anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2022

I had an amazing stay at the hotel this weekend. Jake’s service was amazing! He went above and beyond to look after us and make our stay one to remember. Excellent cocktails! We will be returning again

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank remir625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

We have visited The Lygon Arms on a few occasions for a family/friends afternoon celebrations. It always feels like a special occasion in lovely surroundings...the food is excellent, as is the friendly service. "Top Notch."

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susanhU4265BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We enjoyed a rather lovely lunch in this hidden courtyard to the side of the hotel. Surrounded by the walls of this ancient hotel, olive trees and wisteria it felt a world away from the busy street just outside. The food was perfect for a summer's day and we also ordered some "invisible chips" which is basically a charitable donation to Hospitality Action helping to support people working in hospitality whose livelihoods are disappearing - what a great idea and 0 calories! Love it here and look forward to returning!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

ROOM
Slept in room 91 ground floor out in the courtyard. Comfy bed, bath with 2 shower heads. All very clean with a table & 2 chairs outside reasonably private and most importantly quiet except for what sounds like the distant hum of air conditioning, from the kitchen? This wasn’t a problem at night.
FOOD
Ate outside for both evenings, food very good. Breakfast was very acceptable though no granary bread. Very good decaffeinated espresso which is rare.
SERVICE
This is where we felt only 4/5 was appropriate. The staff were 99% pleasant and efficient but one evening and our one breakfast the service was disorganised and we felt other tables felt the same. Such a shame as our first evening it was exemplary. Realise hospitality staff are hard to find at the moment but this place is expensive and guests have a right to expect better.
Would I recommend staying here? Yes, the location is perfect and the history is interesting if you’re in to that sort of thing. There may well be better value places close by.
Heads up to No 32 Cafe next door, a great cooked breakfast plus black pudding.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarah_e_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

My family and I (a party of eight plus two dogs) ate in the Russell Room at the Lygon Arms twice during our stay at the hotel. What a treat. Really enjoyed our meals and the service was fantastic. Shout out to Lottie, who was so friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Highlights were the pea ravioli and the sticky toffee pudding! Food was beautifully presented and thoughtfully curated. Thank you to the team :-)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go46128953453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews