We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
US$52
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Royal Oak(Evesham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
710
325
114
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
325
114
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpear tree mewsroll top bathprincess louiseafternoon teaexecutive roomgames roomseparate buildingbeautiful hotelmalvern hillssconescream teabar menuour wedding anniversarycourse mealhuge bathroomrestaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had booked a one night luxury package to the Wood Norton, that included afternoon tea, fizz & chocs in our room & the 7 course taster menu for dinner. Started well, lovely, impressive building, full of interesting history and friendly reception staff. Our room was on the second floor in the main house. Being a corner room, it had no view really but an very comfortable, big bed and an enormous walk in shower. None of the rooms on the second floor had a good view as the windows are quite high up. If I were to return in the summer months, I would book a first floor room, to enjoy the view over the lovely gardens.
Afternoon tea was nice, personally I’d have preferred a few more finger sandwiches and a few less sweet things, but the scones were light & delicious. It’s a shame that they don’t offer top ups of tea and coffee, as one small cup of coffee does not suffice. The setting in the beautiful lounge area is lovely & service was good too.
We enjoyed an hour in the billiard room later, good fun & relaxing.
Dinner was a big disappointment though. The seven course tasting menu was very underwhelming. A small spoon of heritage tomatoes was one course, a small shallot with goats cheese in it another. The small piece of turbot was delicious but the duck three ways that followed it was overlooked and almost inedible, all four of us left it. This was followed by three small & very sweet desserts. I think we’d have fared better if we’d just had the a la carte menu, but who knows?
Breakfast the next morning though was lovely. Tasty pots of fresh fruit salad, good breakfast mains, including Omelette Arnold Bennet, which was a pleasant surprise. Lashings of fresh coffee & good, efficient service.
So, all in all a very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel. We would return but definitely not opt for the taster menu again.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sindy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Sindy7, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

on arrival..was greeted with a lovely warm cream tea,the scones where soooo nice a meal in itself .. bar and reception staff were friendly and helpfull...went to the room which was loacated in house..was lovely and cosy with a chilled bottle off prosecco on arrival..followed by a lovely warm bath.

after a relaxing afternoon,we made our way down to the restaurant ..had a lovely 3 course meal..and was very pleased to see alfonzo,he looked after us on our many visits there..he his friendly,helpfull and always takes time to speak to us..makes us very welcoming.

as for the the grounds they always look very well kept esp for this time off year ..

can not wait to return for our anniversary in feb!!!!

Room Tip: balcony room was lovely and quite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aj662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear aj662017, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and look forward to welcoming you back in February. Kind regards, Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had high expectations to stay at The Wood Norton, that is why we chose it. But, our stay in general was only "nice". The location of the property is in the countryside, peaceful and quiet. It is also very close to Stratford-upon-Avon, a 20 minute drive. Breakfast was really good, we loved the lemon curd and the honeycomb was a lovely touch, something that reminded me of my childhood. The main building is spectacular, really impressive and well-looked after, also the grounds and garden; but we were in actual fact rather disappointed that we were put up in a seperate building (we were unaware that our accommodation would be in another building...when we booked, there were no other options availabale apart from the room we booked), so that meant we didn't have direct access to the billiard room or sitting in front of the fireplace before going to bed. We ate dinner at the restuarant for our first night, it was enjoyable and not over-priced as we expected, although smallish portions. The staff was friendly. With regards to our accommodation: our room was smaller than we thought it would be, and the bathroom was rather dated, with a crack in the toilet bowl, and water taking forever to drain from the hand basin. The hot water in the shower ran out rather quickly. Apart from that, the bed was comfortable and the room was warm (at times, even too much). Even though we liked being on the ground floor (having a lot of luggage and there being no elevator in the building where we were accommodated), and seeing that no one offered to help with our luggage. It was rather noisy when other guests talked outside in the courtyard. There was no view from our room apart from the courtyard which is also the entrance to the building. We would only go back if we got a better room next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldhopper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear worldhopper101, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologise that we did not meet expectation in all areas on this occasion, but will be sure to take your feedback on board so that we can continue to improve our service offering. I hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We had the best night's sleep in weeks. Wonderful beds, quiet fresh air, powerful showers and a fantastic fresh avocado and poached egg on sour dough for breakfast. They even have their own apiary! An entire rack of fresh honey comb on the breakfast bar! Amazing surprises every where with the most attentive, gentle and kind service. What a treasure. I will recommend it to everyone I meet!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank khjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear khjlondon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there last Thursday...it was a voucher we were given in the summer from family for our 2 big birthday s! It was quiet so we were upgraded!! Fabulous room! Dorothee themed room!!! Huge bathroom underfloor heating but didn't really understand the pouffe in the corner!?We did the taster 7 course in the kitchen!! Magda served us...what a delightful lady attentive respectful a credit to you!!! And finally breakfast hot!! That's rare!! And touched the spot quality sourced products...are your sausages lashford? All in all a great date night for a couple of old codgers xx

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johneg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear johneg9, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews