We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous. Passion. Authentic. ”
Review of Faun

Faun
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Celebrating all things local. FAUN is a deli, coffee shop, bar and soon to be restaurant, specialising in simple, local, seasonal food.
Restaurant details
Description: Celebrating all things local. FAUN is a deli, coffee shop, bar and soon to be restaurant, specialising in simple, local, seasonal food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is gorgeous here, the style, ambiance, warm welcome, the food, the deli. There is a creativity of real passion for doing everything with flair and authenticity. We loved lunch here. Clean fennel with lemon and parsley was outstanding, gluten free chocolate brownie with excellent oat cappuccino made with love. I loved the green willow screening and the herbs growing everywhere. Can't wait to visit again

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank CarolineG3984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona K, Owner at Faun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Caroline, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Visited twice now, first occasion when newly opened a bit chaotic, slow service and short staffed, hopefully teething problems. Really wanted to give a good review so had another try…Yesterday much better and a quieter time of day. Food and coffee were delicious, staff friendly and efficient. I really hoped they’d improve and they have. I hope this is true in busy times as well. This is a lovely use of the old Brays site, interesting deli too.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank macaroon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona K, Owner at Faun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, that's great to hear. We are working hard to offer a consistent level of service, offering a warm and friendly welcome to all. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely road fronted property. Free on street parking outside for 1 hour. IF you can find a space.

Very friendly staff, polite, professional, well presented. Prompt service. Good coffee served, but it could have been a bit hotter.

The food was outstanding. Had the pulled pork flat bread. Lovely tender meat served on a fresh flat bread, dressed with fresh rocket, salad and pickled cabbage, a great taste combination.

This place isn’t cheap, but then again, they are not serving cheap food. It’s worth paying that little extra to get those quality ingredients and flavours.

Would certainly go again when travelling through.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank NottmFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona K, Owner at Faun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review. The ingredients on our menu are all sourced through local producers and growers, with all pickles and sauces made in-house. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Seriously, best coffee I’ve tasted in a while. Lovely friendly service. Delicious cakes.
Sorry I didn’t have the time to sample more from the menu. Deli looks great too

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bricag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona K, Owner at Faun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That's great to hear, thank you. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Gorgeous place to sit outside for coffee, dine in or shop for high quality deli items. For a very new venture, Faun is doing brilliantly. Beautifully branded and lovely service - Everyone must try the incredible almond croissants and, if you're feeling brave, their cronuts - possibly the most delicious things on the planet! As someone who regularly eats out at lovely places, I would recommend Faun re-visit their wine list but apart from that, it's superb.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank V7081IKemilyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona K, Owner at Faun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Hi Emily, thanks for the lovely review and your feedback. We're happy to say we are just in the process of building our wine list which will be developing further over the coming weeks. Many thanks, Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faun also viewed

Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Welland, Malvern Hills
Hanley Swan, Great Malvern
 

Been to Faun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.