We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local produce the main house a lovely place to stay guinea fowl tea and cake lovely pub fantastic breakfast b and b gastro pub walking distance comfortable beds on arrival next morning cooked breakfast lucy chequers sheep
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Myself, my wife and three children had the pleasure of staying at what I believe to be THE perfect bed & breakfast, The Green Farm. The location is both convenient and picturesque, the accommodation is spacious and well decorated and the breakfasts are a real treat. We received a very warm welcome and fantastic level of service. Then there were the extra touches - help with luggage, log burning stove stoked and ready for us, tea and cake on arrival, home made honey and jam at breakfast, the chance to feed the chickens, every little thing you may need in the accommodation provided for you, the list goes on. I hope we have the opportunity to stay again and will be recommending this wonderful jewel in the country to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiSpicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

A truly wonderful place to stay. A warm welcome, beautiful accommodation with everything we could possibly need. Total peace and quiet. Excellent breakfast, with local produce. Lovely dogs. Excellent value for money. And a very good restaurant just a few minutes' walk down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H, Owner at The Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at Green Farm B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forwards to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner and our 2 boys. Stunning house and grounds.
We stayed in the cottage which was a beautiful part adjoined to the main house. Ample of room and the bed in main room in heaven due to the shear size of it especially when the boys decide to jump in at silly o'clock. My eldest (4yr) loved the animals and Lucy the owner always took time out to let him feed the donkeys,sheep,hens and collect eggs etc.
Breakfast was fantastic and made to order with homemade/local products.
Also the homemade tea and cake from Lucy after our arrival was really appreciated. The only downfall was the shower was abit poor in the main bathroom but hey ho it's 1 night away from home and a small sacrifice with the stunning views and surroundings you get. Very good value for money. Will be returning in the new year
Thank you Lucy.
Paul zara jack and Harry

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank paul0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H, Owner at The Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here at Green Farm. Jack was a great help with the animals! Thank you for letting me know about the slow shower, I will look into it. And we look forwards to welcoming you all back to Green Farm B&B in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed at Green Farm for the evening on our way to Cornwall. When we arrived we were met by Lucy and her Jackdaw Barney. He'd fallen out of a tree and she had nursed him back to health.
We were shown into the most beautiful rustic cottage. Quaint, quirky and absolutely stunning. 2 large bedrooms. The master bedroom was luxurious. The 2nd bedroom was really lovely for our two small boys. The entire place was very charming, dog friendly and basically beautiful. The next morning we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast, everything homemade right down to the honey from her own bees. Full cooked breakfast, cooked to order, cereals, fruit, warm breads, lovely hot coffee and the kids had the pleasure of feeding her farm animals and had the general run of the place which is always a refreshing change. I can't recommend this B&B enough, there are so many little details that make it the perfect place to stop over. Right down to a lovely pub at the end of the road if you want to go somewhere close for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H, Owner at The Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

A big 'Thank You' for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Green Farm and thank you too, for your kind words. It helps greatly to know that our guests enjoy their short time with us at the B&B. We look forwards to welcoming you all back sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stopped off with Lucy for one night on the way down to Cornwall from Edinburgh and 2 nights on the return trip.
What an amazing find it was.
Lucy is a wonderful host, the setting is lovely and my daughter, her friend, my wife and I all loved the various animals they have on site, from the 3 donkeys, the guinea fowl, chickens, the pigs and sheep to Tarn and Tiggie the 2 friendly dogs who bound about the gardens excitedly.
We stayed in the Cottage and it was lovely, the beds were very comfy and Lucy's breakfasts were a great way to start the day.
The local pub, Chequers served some lovely food and a great pint, but there are other choices a little further afield as well, with a supermarket about 10 mins drive.
We fell in love with the place, and I guarantee if we ever find ourselves heading down south again we won't hesitate to book another stay at the Green Farm.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedleysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H, Owner at The Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed meeting all the animals too! And I am glad you found Green Farm B&B the perfect stopover on your long journey north and south. We look forwards to welcoming you all back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews