We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$126
Vio.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
Agoda.comUS$126
EtripUS$126
TripadvisorUS$126
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
532
274
115
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
274
115
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river conservatory restaurant junior suite main building french doors riverside location lovely location sunny day bar menu city centre function room worcester cathedral beer garden wedding reception full english visiting worcester lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful setting overlooking the River Severn with easy walking in both directions along the towpath. The beer-garden is large and spacious; the staff friendly and attentive. The restaurant, again with fabulous views over the river, serves good-value and tasty food. The only downside for us was the rather cramped size of the bedroom - no surfaces to put things on (iPads etc) and nowhere to sit down. I made this observation to reception when checking out and was advised next time to pay extra for a larger room. Probably good advice.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer798406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debra Jones, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Trailblazer.
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and attentive and the food good. Should you be in a position to re-book, we do have a variety of rooms, from single beds to large suites and we would be more than happy to discuss the options with you so you can make an informed choice on your preferred room so we can ensure you have a room that meets your needs.
Kind Regards.
Debra Jones.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

We had booked the afternoon before… on arrival the waitress stated that she wasn’t informed about our booking. We enquired about the wine and whiskey selection, however the waitress lacked any knowledge about either and had to visit the bar a couple of times. Our starter (the bread and olives) took quite a while to be cleared, although there were only a few tables in the restaurant. Fortunately our food was decent, however no member of staff check on our table. In addition, when our coffees arrived, one cup had coffee spilled all over the crockery. It was disappointing as we heard such pleasant things about the Diglis prior to our visit, We will not be returning.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jackskm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debra Jones, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Jacklyn. Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to read your comments, and I can understand you would be disappointed. This is not normal Diglis service and I apologise.
Obviously, these issues need to be investigated and reported to the Food and Beverage Department as a priority.
Through ongoing training my aim is to ensure outcomes such as this do not happen at the hotel and I take complaints very seriously, constructive criticism is the only way we can improve.
Again, I thank you for your email and should you return please make yourself known to the staff so I can personally apologise and endeavour to make your visit far more pleasant.
Kind Regards.
Debra Jones.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Although we did not stay overnight at this hotel, we visited for lunch and enjoyed a lovely fish & chips outdoors, overlooking serene views of the beautiful River Severn. Watching boats, paddle-boarders and swans float past majestically, our lunch was served swiftly and professionally. Top class staff and very attentive. This really is a very pleasant location.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FinagleMyBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debra Jones, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dear Mark.
Thank you for your review. We have to agree, the Diglis is in the most beautiful location. We are thrilled you enjoyed your lunch, and thank you for your kinmd comments about our staff, such a morale booster. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards.
Debra Jones.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

2nd time of staying at Diglis House Hotel and we would highly recommend this hotel,.
We’ve not stayed in the main hotel but in the annexe. The rooms are excellent, spacious,very clean and comfortable.
The location of the hotel is perfect, overlooking the river Severn.
Will definitely go back some time next year.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 275briang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debra Jones, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Brian. WOW 5*****. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind Regards.
Debra Jones.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

We stayed here in the annex in Room 19. The room was enormous with really nice furniture and a huge shower room. It was lovely and clean and very comfortable. The room had french windows that opened into the garden and we were able to sit outside on the lawn at a table with our cup of tea. The service in the restaurant was very good and we had the best chips we had tasted in a long time. Breakfast offered a very good selection to suit all. Although the hotel was busy and there were lots of non residents using the bar etc it was very quiet and peaceful. Lovely to watch the boats,and swans going by

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywD5144FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Debra Jones, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Wendy. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your room and the food. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards.
Debra Jones.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews