We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, best coffee in Aberystwyth!”
Review of Luffs cafe

Luffs cafe
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Description: A newly relocated licensed Cafe/Restaurant/Events/Wedding Venue that inspires. Food made with Luff is our tag line and sums up perfectly the ethos of our ever evolving menu, service and values. You the customer are fundamental to our business and in return we will give you the best visiting experience. 80% of our food is local- beef, sausages, bread, cheese and milk, soon, we will grow most of our fruit and veg. 95% of the menu is made here. That in turn projects the quality of our mission, to please and inspire. Experienced outdoor caterers and top class event venue. Located within Aberystwyth Golf Club accessed by the small road running parallel with the Aberystwyth Cliff railway/terrace. Take the Railway up Constitution hill or walk Blue Bell woods to us. ( just be careful to observe the signs and flying golf balls) We welcome all, especially non Golfers. A wellness setting to envy all. The silence is deafening. Free car parking too.
Restaurant details
Description: A newly relocated licensed Cafe/Restaurant/Events/Wedding Venue that inspires. Food made with Luff is our tag line and sums up perfectly the ethos of our ever evolving menu, service and values. You the customer are fundamental to our business and in return we will give you the best visiting experience. 80% of our food is local- beef, sausages, bread, cheese and milk, soon, we will grow most of our fruit and veg. 95% of the menu is made here. That in turn projects the quality of our mission, to please and inspire. Experienced outdoor caterers and top class event venue. Located within Aberystwyth Golf Club accessed by the small road running parallel with the Aberystwyth Cliff railway/terrace. Take the Railway up Constitution hill or walk Blue Bell woods to us. ( just be careful to observe the signs and flying golf balls) We welcome all, especially non Golfers. A wellness setting to envy all. The silence is deafening. Free car parking too.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Have been to Luffs quite a few times now and have had great food and coffee every time, plenty of parking too. Highly recommended .

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank garetho914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021

Ian & his team went above and beyond for our wedding. During the discussion of novel ideas and how it could be pulled off, we threw Ian some curve balls, yet he took them in his stride.

The first obstacle being the location of the wedding & reception; in a Cave!
We also were looking for an entirely Vegan spread! With something even the most stubborn meat eaters could enjoy.

Ian perfectly paired the vibe and feel of our wedding venue and Us not only with food, but with a quirky and original way of serving our guests alcohol, in the form of a Citroen Van, that converts into a bespoke bar, AKA The Gin Jar. It was a huge hit!

Ian’s approach was fantastic, coming to us with different menu options & offering up traditional Syrian cooks to give the food real authenticity.

It was a remarkable event, with a lot of things happening, but without a doubt, everyone always mentions and remembers the food we had!

We would 100% recommend Ian, with his wealth of knowledge and research into different ethnic food groups; his problem solving and resourcefulness in our opinion is unparalleled in the wedding culinary industry.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank EmmaMontello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

The flapjacks are the best. I took some home! It was a lovely souvenir from Wales. A great lunch/food experience all round; highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jolineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

After eating at Luff's cafe/Resteraunt I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone. The food is simply delicious and Ian the Cafe owner brings plenty of personality to the table, aswel as treats, drinks and excellent tasting food.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank joerM76FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Eaten in Luffs Cafe (Aberystwyth Golf Club) once again & I have to say that the food and the service is excellent! Nothing is too much trouble. Ardderchog (Excellent) Ian

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 809gerainte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Luffs cafe also viewed

Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Luffs cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.