We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$100
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Liverpool Arms Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
217
192
97
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
192
97
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeservice stationroom was cleanpetrol stationsame buildingfamily roomcar parksat navfresh towelsbasic hotelreception staffnight staytea and coffeeeasy accessexcellent value for moneyshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas, with my wife and 2 daughters.

Great location for Snowdonia,
Very quiet room,
The room was great too, Apart from:
1. My youngest daughters bed had a dip in the middle from wear (needs replacing)
2. The pillows are very lumpy (don't know what they are filled with)
3. And there was some hairs on the bed when we arrived.

Apart from this we had a great stay.
Staff were great and helpful.
Ignore the parking charges sign in the car park, it is free, (don't know why they are up even)

Would stay again.

If you want food:
The little chef closes at 3pm,
The burger king do great food, but if eating in the winter time, take it back to your room as the wind blows through the front doors straight into the eating area when opened, and it is freezing in there,
Plus the floor could have done with being swept once in a while, (burger king that is)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, very comfortable room which exceeded expectations. Easy checkin/out with friendly staff. Must admit, I don't usually use Travelodge but after this stay I will use sooner rather than later.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelmanBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Well located for site seeing handy for places to eat and central to all the local atractions and site seeing, places of intrest (Anglesey & Snowdonia. eyc), quiet, with very helpful staff. Great value for money and I would not hesitate to go back there.

Room Tip: Better rooms in the newest wing and quieter to the rear
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank franklinmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Chose this Travelodge as a base while photographing Anglesey & Snowdonia.
Couldn't have made a better choice!
Well located, quiet, with helpful staff.
Great value for money and I would not hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend while visiting family in north Wales. It was only £30 per night. We had a family room and it stank of cigarette smoke. The smell was particularly bad in the bathroom but seemed to permeate everything in the room. We were on the ground floor and the room above us had a very creaky floor and the walls were thin and so every time anyone walked around in the room above or walked past our room it woke our toddler up. The room was clean and warm though and the bed comfortable. It was cheap and cheerful so I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn’t stay for any longer than 1 or 2 nights!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank slmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We're sorry to hear that room smells affected your time with us and you were disturbed by internal noises. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation during your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews