We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria House B&B(Caernarfon)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
538
404
135
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
404
135
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolbuffet stylegood sizereception areapublic areasevening mealdouble bednorth walestown centrecaernarfon castlefamily roomlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious three course meal at the Celtic Royal on Saturday night. Food exceptionally well presented and tasty especially the Halibut dish. Staff were extra helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We'll be back for sure. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

We were pleased to read your compliments of our restaurant, we will pass your comments on to the restaurant and kitchen staff and we look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Stayed as part of dance group weekend, friendly reception - well maintained / clean hotel. Food was included in the package - the breakfast was very good with wide choice, evening meals we were offered a wide selection and all were served promptly by a team of young staff happy in their work.
Rooms were clean and well maintained- one disappointment - despite putting towels on rails - not to be changed - they were. Annoyingly.
Great place to use as a base for exploring the area - which we did

Stayed: April 2017
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Dave,

Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read your positive review of the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff

We have taken your comment regarding towels on board and we will pass this on to the relevant staff

We hope to welcome you back to the Celtic Royal Hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed here as part of a coach trip (Edwards) for four nights - staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the self service breakfast both fresh and hot (not over cooked or left to dry out) and the rooms of a very high standard.

There are plenty of areas to sit and relax in the evening either in or outside the bar. We would certainly come back again either as part of a tour or by ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaroonCases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We were delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel breakfasts and bar areas

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Got to say hotel was better than expected. Very clean room and hotel. We had room 302 views castle and sea. Staff very good. And food restaurant and bar absolutely first-class. Hungry thinking about it now. Amenities very smart indeed. Writing this review because It was a spur of moment break. And was most enjoyable stay due to hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 123misty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback

We were thrilled to read your compliments of the hotel staff and dining experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We were on a Kingshill dancing holiday. All the hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive and all facilities were first class. We decided to stay on for an extra four days to allow time to explore the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your review

We were pleased to read your positive feedback of the hotel and that you decided to extend your stay with us

We hope that you will book with us again in the future

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews