We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please avoid this place!”
Review of Tafarn Y Porth

Tafarn Y Porth
Ranked #4 of 16 Quick Bites in Caernarfon
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Please, please avoid this place it is truly awful. I have not experienced customer service this bad anywhere before. There are some lovely places to visit in Caernarfon, this is not one them. The staff working here should be ashamed of themselves.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Navigator07195663061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

The worse weatherspoons we have ever been in avoid at all cost absolutely filthy dirty extremely rude and helpful staff spoilt our day out

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank becrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Kieran the duty manager was so helpful. Understood the issues of eating out with kids. Went above and beyond to help. Felt really safe, distanced, saw them cleaning regularly even though we came in on a Saturday and it was busy. They were coping really well. Would recommend if you want great, safe service

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

This hurts me to write this review as I am a fan of Wetherspoons and Tim Martin. However, our meal was just horrible. It was Luke warm and had obviously been waiting a while to be served. We should have sent both back as my curry was also tepid. So disappointing. You don’t come to a Wetherspoons for a Cordon Bleu but I do expect a basic hot meal. The only positive of our visit was the favourable drink prices and great Punk IPA.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Timbo3765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

typical Weatherspoons with beer stained carpet, and serviettes sticking to the table. I ordered scrambled egg on toast - and that was it - scrambled egg on dry toast .... and no choice of white or brown bread, you got white ...

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tafarn Y Porth also viewed

 

Been to Tafarn Y Porth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.