We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but traffic too noisy!”

Johnny Dough's at The Bridge
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Description: Thin, artisan pizzas with classic and modern flavoured wood-fired pizzas with exceptional beers from 4 North Wales breweries
Restaurant details
Description: Thin, artisan pizzas with classic and modern flavoured wood-fired pizzas with exceptional beers from 4 North Wales breweries
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I really enjoyed staying here, finding it really enjoyable and relaxing with a nice room, gorgeous pizza that I was able to have on a balcony in private upstairs which was amazing and staff were really nice too. However, one real drawback was just how ridiculously noisy the traffic was outside at night. Soundproof windows would've therefore been ideal, but I was just mostly annoyed at how noisy the traffic was at this time, with it seeming to have been endless as well, not to mention people shouting outside at certain points as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021

We ate early on a Tuesday evening. We went because Happy Cow recommended them for vegan pizza in Conwy.

Don't get me wrong, it's welcome to have a mainstream pizza place offer vegan cheese so that some of their veggie pizzas can be veganised. But that's all there is, certainly nothing designed for vegans, and the menu didn't mark which pizzas could be veganised - not many, it turns out.

Also there was no actual menu for desserts or sides. I'm not sure we wanted any, but it would have been nice to be able to see the choices!

The pizzas when they arrived were pretty good and of a good size. On balance I was happy with the meal and the experience, and the Covid measures were great. But maybe you could try a bit harder with the menu?

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ariadnearanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We shared a pepperoni pizza and it was very oily and soggy in the middle. Not the best pizza! Would love it if they made big garlic breads in the pizza ovens rather than small ciabattas. Staff were quite miserable and service was slow even though it wasn’t very busy.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LH1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Fantastic place for a family get together.
Staff were courteous efficient and dealt with my birthday request professionally.
It was a pleasure to eat there . Wonderful . Atmosphere was relaxed and the staff worked hard . Thank you for a lovely evening . We will recommend to all our visitors to conwy

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alpalthegalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We booked here for dinner, as we all love pizza. The pizzas were on a thin base, they tasted great. I had a hawaiian pizza. The garlic bread was yummy too. Great value for money, especially the kid’s pizzas, which were the same size as the adults! Service was good. No issues.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Travel-Diva-KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Johnny Dough's at The Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Dough's at The Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.