We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”
Review of Green Island

Green Island
Ranked #54 of 89 Restaurants in Holyhead
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Opening hours: Sun 5pm - 10.30pm Mon 5pm - 10.30pm Tues CLOSED Wed 5pm - 10.30pm Thurs 5pm - 10.30pm Fri 5pm - 11pm Sat 5pm - 11pm
Restaurant details
Description: Opening hours: Sun 5pm - 10.30pm Mon 5pm - 10.30pm Tues CLOSED Wed 5pm - 10.30pm Thurs 5pm - 10.30pm Fri 5pm - 11pm Sat 5pm - 11pm
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Staff are great, chicken curry was fantastic, watch your pick n mix around the girl on the front desk

Thank ALiXunflawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 March 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Your business is greatly appreciated, thank you and thanks again for your pick n mix sweets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I always visit this restaurant when in Holyhead, They do an excellent stir fry veg and if you want to share try the spice box.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robbos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 March 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our food. Your business is greatly appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Picked a large selection of dishes for a family take away, all of the dishes were well cooked, some of the chilli dishes could have done with a bit more of a punch but overall not too bad. Saved cooking :)

Thank RichardPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 February 2017

Many thanks for your review.

We aim to find a middle ground with our spicy food so all customers can enjoy them.

However, we can cater for those who can take the heat therefore, when ordering please advise our staff to have the dishes made hot, extra hot or even mild.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

always had good cooked meals from here delicious and fresh and tasty... highly recommed.. Green Garden is one of the best chinesse take aways here

Thank Gaynor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

End of season getting the boat out of the water - went in the Holyhead Sailing Club for a pint and asked the very friendly Landlady if she could recommend a Chinese takeaway? She had a menu for this one so we took a chance - food arrived to the sailing club as promised (free delivery). Went back to the boat and enjoyed a hearty meal. Good portions well cooked. Will definitely use again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luke-Warm-Macc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Island also viewed

Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Green Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing