We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2016

WARNING this hotel has three parking spaces only or park on street or park 200 yards in public car park if you can if you do get a parking space move your car and you have lost it they also take your money before you arrive so if you do not stay they have got your money any way they do not care either way they have lost over £700.00 pounds in the last month over this well no they have took peoples money anyway we did not stay my advice try some where else ps booking a room does not give you a parking space also this hotel is on a bizzy main road after stepping out the front door you are on the main road with bus and trucks going by there is no front fence just open to the traffic not a place for kids ps we were told this by a B AND B not so far away from this hotel who i am not going to give out plus a family of
4 also cancel with this hotel and stopped at this B and B because of the parking problem PLEASE note the hotel in there words free public parking is possible on site on there advert this is not the case that,s why the take your money before you arrive and charge the full room price for cancerling

Room Tip: do not get rip off by this hotel please there are lots of places to stay near it with free parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevepartner, Owner at Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

I don't normally respond to any reviews as I think that most customers can make a balanced judgement based on all our reviews.

I do however feel the need to correct some of your statements.

The Pont y Pair doesn't & never has taken any pre payments for bookings other than deposits requested by customers themselves. Our customers are charged either on arrival or departure whichever is their preference. You were perfectly aware of this as you were told when you arrived that you would be charged for your room if you did not stay.

The pay & display car park is directly opposite across the Pont y Pair bridge, is less than 100 yards & charges 50p overnight. Free on road parking starts from 50 yards up the road.

We do only have limited car parking but on the booking site that through which your room was booked clearly states that a reservation is needed & even then we are able to guarantee this as priority is always given to disabled or elderly guests. As you failed to request a parking space or to cancel your room you were charged as per the terms & conditions of your booking.

I am unable to comment on your other points as we don't have Family Rooms that sleep 4, had any cancellations for the night you were supposed to stay or safety concerns with any of the hundreds of children that use us particularly at this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We visited this hotel to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday. There were 15 of us altogether who stayed for two nights.. From the moment of enquiring about booking so many rooms to the second we walked out of the door on Sunday morning, we had fantastic service. Emails were answered promptly with helpful advice. Menus were sent for us to select meals in advance and packed lunches offered. We took dogs with us and these were also very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food tasty with plenty of choice. The packed lunches were great with plenty of choice also. Steve and his team were exceptional, always polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. There is lots to do locally, we enjoyed visiting the summit of Snowdon, picnicking on the beach, ambling around the pretty town and walking beside the river.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We originally booked to stay just one night but upon arrival we asked if we could stay for 2 as the place was beautiful. The owner very kindly re arranged all her bookings to make sure we could stay in the same room for our entire stay without having to move.
We couldn't find a single fault. It's location is amazing - right in the heart of the village. Views were stunning and within minutes of all local ammenities.
Their meals were sensational and a good selection of local produce. Breakfast kept us going right through the day. A large choice all served to you at your table.
The staff worked really hard and were just genuinely nice people.
Room (4) was spotlessly clean and a really good size.
We would, without a doubt, visit here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The town itself is so pretty. Travelers visiting the UK must spend a few days in Wales and Betws as well. Pont-y-Pair provides it's guests with clean rooms and all the basics required for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was perfect. Also it's boasts a social scene in its bar on most nights unlike most B&B's in town. A very very old tea room is in the vicinity. Must visit.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Satyaveer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have stayed here twice now. it's a great location with really friendly staff. The rooms are clean with everything you need. There's a good bar downstairs with lots of character. Breakfast was good and most importantly our dogs were made very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 km away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
37 reviews
2.8 km away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
552 reviews
0.9 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
0.2 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
791 reviews
2.3 km away
Maes Madog Farm Cottages
Maes Madog Farm Cottages
#2 of 2 in Capel Garmon
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont-y-Pair Hotel And Restaurant Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing