We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn-y-Fron B&B(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
128
82
30
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
82
30
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic car parkhomemade piesbread and butter puddingpopular with the localssteak and ale piefriendly pubwonderful mealwhat it says on the tinbooked last minutesunday lunchtop floorhotel is situatedlong weekendan evening mealthe riverwarm welcomecomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

WARNING this hotel has three parking spaces only or park on street or park 200 yards in public car park if you can if you do get a parking space move your car and you have lost it they also take your money before you arrive so if you do not stay they have got your money any way they do not care either way they have lost over £700.00 pounds in the last month over this well no they have took peoples money anyway we did not stay my advice try some where else ps booking a room does not give you a parking space also this hotel is on a bizzy main road after stepping out the front door you are on the main road with bus and trucks going by there is no front fence just open to the traffic not a place for kids ps we were told this by a B AND B not so far away from this hotel who i am not going to give out plus a family of
4 also cancel with this hotel and stopped at this B and B because of the parking problem PLEASE note the hotel in there words free public parking is possible on site on there advert this is not the case that,s why the take your money before you arrive and charge the full room price for cancerling

Room Tip: do not get rip off by this hotel please there are lots of places to stay near it with free parking and away from the main road
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevepartner, Owner at Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

I don't normally respond to any reviews as I think that most customers can make a balanced judgement based on all our reviews.

I do however feel the need to correct some of your statements.

The Pont y Pair doesn't & never has taken any pre payments for bookings other than deposits requested by customers themselves. Our customers are charged either on arrival or departure whichever is their preference. You were perfectly aware of this as you were told when you arrived that you would be charged for your room if you did not stay.

The pay & display car park is directly opposite across the Pont y Pair bridge, is less than 100 yards & charges 50p overnight. Free on road parking starts from 50 yards up the road.

We do only have limited car parking but on the booking site that through which your room was booked clearly states that a reservation is needed & even then we are able to guarantee this as priority is always given to disabled or elderly guests. As you failed to request a parking space or to cancel your room you were charged as per the terms & conditions of your booking.

I am unable to comment on your other points as we don't have Family Rooms that sleep 4, had any cancellations for the night you were supposed to stay or safety concerns with any of the hundreds of children that use us particularly at this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We visited this hotel to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday. There were 15 of us altogether who stayed for two nights.. From the moment of enquiring about booking so many rooms to the second we walked out of the door on Sunday morning, we had fantastic service. Emails were answered promptly with helpful advice. Menus were sent for us to select meals in advance and packed lunches offered. We took dogs with us and these were also very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food tasty with plenty of choice. The packed lunches were great with plenty of choice also. Steve and his team were exceptional, always polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. There is lots to do locally, we enjoyed visiting the summit of Snowdon, picnicking on the beach, ambling around the pretty town and walking beside the river.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We originally booked to stay just one night but upon arrival we asked if we could stay for 2 as the place was beautiful. The owner very kindly re arranged all her bookings to make sure we could stay in the same room for our entire stay without having to move.
We couldn't find a single fault. It's location is amazing - right in the heart of the village. Views were stunning and within minutes of all local ammenities.
Their meals were sensational and a good selection of local produce. Breakfast kept us going right through the day. A large choice all served to you at your table.
The staff worked really hard and were just genuinely nice people.
Room (4) was spotlessly clean and a really good size.
We would, without a doubt, visit here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The town itself is so pretty. Travelers visiting the UK must spend a few days in Wales and Betws as well. Pont-y-Pair provides it's guests with clean rooms and all the basics required for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was perfect. Also it's boasts a social scene in its bar on most nights unlike most B&B's in town. A very very old tea room is in the vicinity. Must visit.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Satyaveer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have stayed here twice now. it's a great location with really friendly staff. The rooms are clean with everything you need. There's a good bar downstairs with lots of character. Breakfast was good and most importantly our dogs were made very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews