We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallt y Glyn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
60
19
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
19
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pintgreat pizzalasagnabar servestoastlate arrivalperfect basetown centrenothing is too much troublegreat place to stayfantastic valuetea and coffeestayed nightsminute walkwarm welcomebunkhouseales
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Three of us stayed in the family room - it is small and basic (you aren't paying to stay at the Taj Mahal) but also comfortable, and we weren't in the room much anyway as we were out during the day and in the attached restaurant/pub in the evening. The owners were very accommodating - drying our very wet clothes after a rainy day on Snowdon and also helping us plan our route up the mountain. The food was enjoyable and a bargain (free drink included) - it's popular so make sure you book. It's a short walk from the town's centre. Wi-fi is a bit hard to get - sit by the window seat in the hall to get on and then it's okay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed for two nights in a family room,was quite small for three of us but we were not in the room that often.Bathroom small but fully functional.Beds comfy.The breakfasts were very nice with a fantastic view of the mountains.Meals in the restaurant were very good and very reasonably priced.Overall a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjrob30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Myself and a car full of friends stayed at Gallt y Glyn after travelling from Cambridge to N.Wales for a weekend on the mountains. We were planning on arriving quite late on Friday night so booked a night in the bunkhouse because it would be easier.

When we arrived we were quickly showed around, I know from experience that the pizza is great but unfortunately we missed the food due to our late arrival. The staff were helpful throughout our stay, calling taxi's etc.

The facilities in the bunkhouse are basic, but you cannot grumble for the price you're paying. The bunkhouse is ideal for any group of friends planning on taking advantage of Snowdonia.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Visited twice - the first time for Pizza and a Pint which was really good, but very busy. If you don't book, make sure you get here early. Extremely good value for money, really good pizza - just what we needed after a days walking. The second time I had their Welsh Lamb Burger - the best I have ever had! The staff work really hard and it was full both nights we were there. Good honest fare all at great prices - thank you.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jannev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We booked this B&B due to having to change our zip wire booking at quite late notice, and there not being many places available for a relatively cheap stay away. This was £60 for a room per night. On arrival, the place looked a bit tired, old fashioned and in need of updating, We had a nice welcome and a little confusion over the fact we had 2 rooms booked, but got booked in quickly and given keys to the rooms. I have to say I thought the room was again, in need of updating, decorating, very small with a 3/4 size bed, not a double, which for us is fine as we are not very big, but otherwise could have been a problem. The bed was pushed up against the wall due to lack of space, there was no dressing table, mirror (only in bathroom) TV or wifi. There was cups and coffee/tea making facilities, magazines (nice touch) and a handwash. We had 2 towels, however our sons in the other room only got 1 between them and there wasn't anyone around at the time when we went to ask for another. The bathroom was tiny although adequate with an amazing hot and powerful shower. We stayed for 2 nights and the towels were not changed (although not expected, but maybe could have provided a hand towel) nor the cups washed. There was a small fridge on the landing which we put a couple of bottles of water in to chill overnight, however they disappeared in the morning and we were not given any replacements, just told the other people staying there must have taken them with their packed lunches that were inside. There was a shared bathroom which had a bath if you wanted to (I didn't as showers were nice) and I noticed a hairdryer on the landing too. The breakfast was nice; good choice of cereals, fresh juice, toast, and a cooked of your choice, which was only one rasher of bacon, one sausage with what trimmings you wanted. Boys would have like a bit more bacon! Tea and freshly made coffee too.
What was very good about this place were the hosts as they were very friendly and helpful. Very chatty, good recommendations about places in Wales and even the offer of maps for different routes down Snowdon. I would recommend this place to stay, although do not expect 4 or 5 star accommodation.
We did also stay for tea on the night of arrival as seemed very popular/busy, and had a good meal (lovely pizzas and lasagna) with free drinks. They also offered a take-out too. We did notice that there were very few places to eat in the area, so I would definitely recommend to eat here.
One point I will make is that being a very old place, you could hear everything, the squeaky doors, the front door constantly slamming, the people in the corridors, talking in the next rooms, the outside busy road traffic. The first night I had a terrible night sleep, the second I was so tired I slept though it all!!

Room Tip: Do not choose the first room on the right from the stairs as everyone goes past and you hear the front door slamming.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coco2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews