We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant fab place”

Vorteka Virtual Realities
Ranked #2 of 17 Fun & Games in Wrexham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Vorteka Virtual Realities specialises in providing virtual reality experiences and games using state of the art equipment. You can race cars, walk under the sea, take a trip to the moon, play classic shooters, jump scares and much, much more! We host bookings for between one and ten people at our Wrexham office and every single booking, whether one or up to ten gets exclusive use of the room and the seven pieces of VR equipment on offer! Prices start from as little as £9 per person per hour. We also do off site visits, events and parties.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son is a repeat customer he loves his time at this place . Ed who runs the place is lovely , very knowledgable and up with all the lasted games ( I’m not but they have great conversations ) . Place is easy to find and easy to park .
Well worth every penny always have a happy teen on the way home .
Due to book our next session

Thank dawnbamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at Vorteka Virtual Realities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks Dawn! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his friends"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"vr"
in 3 reviews
"simulator"
in 2 reviews
"mission"
in 2 reviews
"dominos"
in 2 reviews
"oldies"
in 2 reviews
"shooting"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
"ed"
in 10 reviews
"gamers"
in 3 reviews
"apollo"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"children"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time at Vorteka virtual reality in Wrexham. Ed was really helpful guiding the kids on the kit and also helped sorting out lunch from the local Dominoes pizza outlet.
Great place to go for a party or as a day trip when the weather is not great.
Loads of games and the Apollo moon mission is a must for all space fans.

Thank VS-Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at Vorteka Virtual Realities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Vicky, really glad the lads enjoyed themselves, you are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Vorteka many times as a family, it is fantastic something for the oldies and the kids absolutely love it. The staff couldn't be more helpful the first time we didn't know what to expect they showed us how everything work, and the 3D worlds and games they put on were fantastic, They had the wife walking round a jungle seeing all the animals etc, the kids were playing some scary game they loved !! and I was on the apollo moon mission, nothing was too much trouble and that's why I whole heartedly recommend this place you certainly won't be disappointed.

1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at Vorteka Virtual Realities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks Mark! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to go with my 11 year old. A variety of different vr games to have ago at and have lots of vr fun. The man that runs it is fantastic too. Deffinetely recommend this place to everyone

1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at Vorteka Virtual Realities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks Fiona!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My son counts down the days to his next visit at Vorteka. It gets 5 stars from him. Great for all ages.

1  Thank gemr0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at Vorteka Virtual Realities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks Gemma!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vorteka Virtual Realities also viewed

 

Been to Vorteka Virtual Realities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing