We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg did relaxing .....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did relaxing .....”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow, what an amazing holiday. The location was stunning on a quiet lane with beautiful trees , views and your own stream - so,peaceful. The accommodation - perfect - planned to see the views, hear the sounds and furnished for comfort and relaxation . I still took things for the dogs like bowls ( as we have 3) and towels but nothing was needed Helen had thought of absolutely everything even down to a tag for each with a contact phone number in case they went walk about . The welcome packs for dogs and humans were much appreciated, the relaxtion candles and diffusers were truly relaxing, Spotify was well used by us and I was amazed that the other half didn’t have the TV on for 2 whole days but when he did every Chanel he wanted was available - at no extra cost ( unlike some cabins we have stayed in )
The cupboard in the hall was stocked with books, maps DVDs and even a ruck sack for you take a picnic out if you wished, there was every gadget you would need in the kitchen and all eco cleaning products were provided. You really only have to take your food and clothes.
I could go on and on about how much we love Swn Y nant but I will just say we booked again before we left and hope that says it all
If we can go again before next year we definitely will . The dogs had an amazing time in the stream and the river across the road and all the day trips to waterfalls and mountains we did and we had the most relaxing holiday ever , making the most of the BBQ, the Spotify, the hot tub but most of all the peace and quiet and sounds of nature .
Helen and Cath have a great local knowledge and helped with any questions we had both were so friendly it was like we known them for ages despite just meeting
To us it was Just perfect !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved every minute of our 4 night stay, accommodation was first class, immaculately clean with all modern facilities. Helen was an amazing host, she popped around when we arrived to show us around and nothing was too much trouble. Overall a great family relaxing break and will be definitely returning for another family trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LER2807
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury dog-friendly retreat”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A truly first class retreat that is dog friendly and has everything you need for a relaxing get-away. There was a welcome gift for humans and the dogs and everything has been well thought out and done to an incredibly high standard. Helen was a very warm and welcoming host and clearly very passionate about her business and it was clear, nothing was too much trouble. The kitchen is well stocked with all of the essentials and normally when we stay away, we end up having to buy a lot of essentials whilst we are away, however, not in this case! The lodge itself is eco-friendly and we were provided with everything we needed for our stay. As the bigger lodge wasn't vacated, Helen said we could use their garden which is about an acre for the dogs to play about in. As we had a lot of snow and were snowed in on the Sunday, this was a brilliant touch. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough and just gutted it's o fully booked for the remainder of the year. What a gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixiebel...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Where do I start...what a truly amazing place. Location is secluded but jump in the car and a few minutes and you have everything on your doorstep.

The lodge is gorgeous. Immaculate presentation, jammed packed with amenities, so comfortable, cute hamper on arrival...true luxury.

Helen is fabulous. Everything from the second we booked was ‘personal’, brilliant finishing touches, text messages before arrival and on hand to show us round and answer questions.

...and this is all before we talk about the VIP guest Pepper the frug. Pepper had her own hamper on arrival, lots of ideas for walks and things to do...Helens thought of everything!

Love this place. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerL...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the third time we have stayed and it is always perfect. The location is stunning and Helen has thought of everything to make your stay amazing. We all relax from the minute we walk in including the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing