We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen nightmare”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff
Ranked #207 of 1,242 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Description: Take a trip up to the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse rooftop restaurant and bar, and you'll experience a classic British menu with some truly delectable steaks, perfectly paired with tantalising cocktails. Our team pride themselves on delivering a memorable experience, with great food and an unforgettable ambiance. Visit one of our 2 terrace areas for a welcome breath of fresh air as you hear the sounds of live music beating from the heart of the bar. You can expect live music every week - the perfect way to make the most of your dining and drinking experience. Our exclusive private dining room is set to be the perfect place for an intimate celebration in the city
Restaurant details
Description: Take a trip up to the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse rooftop restaurant and bar, and you'll experience a classic British menu with some truly delectable steaks, perfectly paired with tantalising cocktails. Our team pride themselves on delivering a memorable experience, with great food and an unforgettable ambiance. Visit one of our 2 terrace areas for a welcome breath of fresh air as you hear the sounds of live music beating from the heart of the bar. You can expect live music every week - the perfect way to make the most of your dining and drinking experience. Our exclusive private dining room is set to be the perfect place for an intimate celebration in the city
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Very pleasant staff, dreadful food. Pork milanese not beaten thin enough to stay tender, breadcrumb base burnt, breadcrumb top soggy from having dressed rocket leaves dumped on top. Sent back to kitchen. Replacement less burned but soggy on top, too thick and dried out, unseasoned and bland. Chicken forestiere sauce bland and lacking in mushroom flavour. Very disappointing. Chefs need retraining!

Date of visit: August 2021
4  Thank bruced119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, General Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Marco Pierre White. I'm truly sorry that the experience was not what you were expecting.

I do hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to show you how amazing we can be.

Kind Regards,

Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021

Surprised to read negative comments . We were greeted by a lovely waitress taken to our table nothing was too much everyone very friendly the food was delicious from start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed our evening out thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, General Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

My husband and I visited on Saturday evening. He had the Steak with garlic prawns and I opted for The Colonel burger. Both meals were delicious! We both had the cheesecake to finish and would definatley recommend this to finish your meal! Our waitress was polite courteous and welcoming ( sorry name escapes me ) - We will be back for our anniversary in September and a stay in the hotel!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Road25085735737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, General Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Went here with my Girlfriend and had a fantastic time. The food was lovely and the service was even better. Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Odyssey784713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, General Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Lovely place to go for food and drinks. Went in a date night and had the best fillet steak cooked to perfection. I enjoy a medium rare and this was perfect. Great bit of steak and the wine was perfect as well. Great and friendly service went above and beyond. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Gemlp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer D, General Manager at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.