We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
FindHotel
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
PricelineUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
getaroom.comUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
635
160
45
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
160
45
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh theme the marco pierre white restaurant welsh touches shopping arcade quirky hotel top floor amazing shower little touches fantastic hotel queen street full welsh breakfast superior room ncp car park high street comfortable bed city centre reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Well where do I start me and my mum had booked an overnight stay here as we went to the St David's Hall to watch the stylistics this was such an amazing hotel everything from start to finish was exceptional the ladies on the front desk were so helpful Happy and and just lovely customer service was second to none,the rooms were so comfortable everything was Welsh themed and modern the little extras like the robes and bottled water are a lovely idea, then there was breakfast lovely choice and all staff were lovely and nothing was too much for much for them all in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend and be staying here again thank you very much xx

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joannabutton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Day, Owner at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Diolch!

What a lovely review!

We hope you welcome you back in the New Year!

Kind Regards,

Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

This is a how it needs to be done!
Great welcome at check in.
The key card was eco wood!

The room was very nicely designed and clean. Smart TV. The shower was so good, wanted to stay in it for longer. Top shower and shampoo gels.

This hotel is now our 1st choice when staying in Cardiff.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Huw A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Day, Owner at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Diolch!

What a lovely review!

We hope you welcome you back in the New Year! Perhaps next time try a different themed room ;-)

Kind Regards,

Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

We had to make an emergency booking after, well, see my review of the Queen Street Travelodge for details, and amazingly they had rooms left. Right away, we checked in, and in complete contrast to what we had just experienced the two workers on the front desk were not only very friendly and helpful, but also sympathetic to what we had just been through. One, named Jennifer Day, even gave us her number and said to contact her if there were any problems and the rest of the staff throughout the evening and next morning were very nice too.

The room was, in many ways, ultra-modern and yet at the same time cosy, decorated in a half-traditional Welsh, half-steampunk style. Everything was in complete working order and the room was absolutely spotless. We were very impressed by their inclusion of hot chocolate and a variety of teas, which most hotels don’t always offer.

We used the bar later, which was also welcoming and comfortable. The woman who served us was lovely and extremely apologetic about running out of a certain drink, very kind. We didn’t pay for breakfast because we were planning to eat out before travelling the next day, but we’re sure it would have been wonderful too. More expensive than a Travelodge, but for the price everything was better quality. We will definitely be recommending in future!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PippaAsh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Day, Owner at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Massive Diolch PippaAsh22!

What a lovely review!

I'm so happy that we managed to save the day for you! Please do contact me direct when you come to Cardiff again, I'll ensure that you have an amazing time :-)

Kind Regards,

Jennifer
Hotel Indigo
jennifer.day@incardiff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

Stayed at this hotel after being recommended by a friend.
Very good reception staff, very polite and courteous.
Room was outstanding, decorated to a high standard, bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and also lots of little extras,
Bar and restaurant area on the sixth floor were excellent, also this is where breakfast was served which was outstanding with lots of choice and friendly staff.
Hotel located near to all main tourist attractions, Cardiff castle is only two minutes away, we used the nearest NCP carpark in Greyfriars and the hotel validates your ticket which entitles you to a discount .
Will definitely stay at this Hotel when next in Cardiff,

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Day, Owner at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Diolch!

What a lovely review!

We hope you welcome you back in the New Year!

Kind Regards,

Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Used this hotel on a number of occasions, the rooms are always clean and quirky, the staff always exceptional , reception staff were excellent, despite the person checking us in kept on apologising for being slow as she was new. I love the bar , great atmosphere with the singer/pianist Marie excellent.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank THWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Day, Owner at Hotel Indigo Cardiff, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Diolch!

What a lovely review!

We hope you welcome you back in the New Year!

Kind Regards,

Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews