We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Maria’s”

Marias Greek Taverna
Ranked #19 of 1,227 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$4 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cathays
Description: Traditional Greek Meze Bar Taverna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the BEST lunch here last week! We got mezzes, Greek salad and drips and every single dish tasted amazing. The halloumi fries were just wow!! Service was also amazing. Definitely one to try for food & wine!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Daviesejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had such a lovely meal here with my friends for our birthdays! The food was incredible, fresh and tasty. The staff were welcoming. At the end of our meal, the staff went out of their way to bring us cake and sang happy birthday to us! It was such a lovely evening and we will definitely be back. Thank you so much!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank missp246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab way to celebrate end of exams! Food was fantastic, lovely staff and great service! Will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank C2064RDhannahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love visiting this place. The food is great and the staff are all super! I had the sea bream and it was full of flavour. Top tip! Try the Halloumi fries with mint and honey too!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tomhA4759MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unbelievable food!!!! One of the nicest Greek restaurants I’ve been to outside of Greece. Staff really friendly and chatty. Great atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marias Greek Taverna also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Marias Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.